FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KANSAS CITY FUNERAL DIRECTORS **4880 SHAWNEE DRIVE** KANSAS CITY, KS 66106-3751

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by:

December 31, 2024

NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 501 Amount Due: \$775.00	LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:				
	Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:	<u>501</u>	Amount Due:	<u>\$775.00</u>	

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

> Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

THADDEUS L. ROGERS #2269

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

____ Funeral Director License Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO _____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KAUFMAN FUNERAL HOME INC 418 CHESTNUT STREET HALSTEAD, KS 67056-2177

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:						
Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:	<u>16</u>	Amount Due:	<u>\$775.00</u>			
		<u></u>				

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commercial insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

VON E. KAUFMAN #2190

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO ____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO ____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KEITHLEY FUNERAL CHAPEL PO BOX 86 HAYS, KS 67601-

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

617

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

RON KEITHLEY #2383

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO _____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

CREMATORY RENEWAL

KEITHLEY FUNERAL HOMES & CREMATORY PO BOX 86 HAYS, KS 67601-0086

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All Crematories must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the crematory name.

	ES ARE AS FOLI	014/81		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
			Amount Due:	¢425 00			
Crematory Lice	ense Number:	<u>CR2-34</u>	Amount Buc.	<u>\$425.00</u>			
Payment of the at	oove amount will resu	It in the crematory being	g licensed until: Dece	<u>mber 31, 2026</u>			
		pt ten (10) days after ailable for \$15.00 upc		ived by this office. In cas	ses of lost or destroyed		
The name of the	e crematory operato	or in charge of the cre	ematory who was issued	the crematory license:			
Crematory Op	Crematory Operator In Charge and License Number: RON KEITHLEY #CO-146						
embalmer's lid	cense unless th		receives dead huma	old a Kansas funeral an bodies for cremati			
	Please remit to:	700 SV Tope	State Board of Mortua W Jackson St., Suite eka, Kansas 66603-37 phone: (785) 296-39	904 733			
	enewed after	that day by pay	-	al fee and a reinst	ration date and mag ratement fee in an		

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES ______ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO ____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KENNEDY-KOSTER FUNERAL HOME INC PO BOX 221 OAKLEY, KS 67748-0221

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

490

LICENSE	FEES	ARE	AS	FO	LLOWS):

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

DONALD L. KENNEDY #2134

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO ____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.

CREMATORY RENEWAL

KENSINGTON GARDENS CREMATORY 11500 E 21ST ST N WICHITA, KS 67206-3516

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

ł

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

CR1-1 Amount Due:

<u>\$775.00</u>

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

W. ASHLEY COZINE #CO-77

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: _

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES ______ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KEVIN BRENNAN FAMILY FUNERAL HOME 2801 SW URISH ROAD TOPEKA, KS 66614-5610

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

	LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:		
<u></u>		<u>562</u>	 <u>\$775.00</u>

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

MARY H. BRENNAN #3080

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: _

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KINSLEY MORTUARY INC 1006 BROADWAY MARYSVILLE, KS 66508-

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

635

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

DUSTIN ZUTTERMAN #2408

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KIRBY-MORRIS FUNERAL HOME 224 W ASH AVENUE EL DORADO, KS 67042-2999

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

429

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained---the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

CHRISTOPHER KARN #3165

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: _

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee?
 YES _____
 NO _____
- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KLEPPINGER FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 404 JEWELL, KS 66949-0404

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 612 Amount Due: \$775.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

BRUCE G. NUTTER #2023

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KNODEL FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 606 ST FRANCIS, KS 67756-0606

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 463 Amount Due: \$775.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

JOHN G. KNODEL #2236

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_ Funeral Director License Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES ______ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO ____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KONANTZ-CHENEY FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 309 FORT SCOTT, KS 66701-0309

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

244

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

MICHAEL N. CHENEY #1871

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

i

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO ____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO _____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO ____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

<u>NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM</u>: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KOONS-RUSSELL FUNERAL HOME 211 N. MAIN ST GOODLAND, KS 67735-1555

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

LICE	INSE	FEES	ARE	AS FOL	LOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

.

718

Amount Due:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

BRYAN C. RUSSELL #2704

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_ Funeral Director License Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KOONS-RUSSEL FUNERAL HOME 211 N MAIN ST GOODLAND, KS 67735-1555

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-379

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License-Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

BRYAN C. RUSSELL # 2704

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO ____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

KOUP FAMILY FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 595 EUREKA, KS 67045-0595

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

585

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00 ·

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

MATTHEW W THOMPSON #3127

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment---if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES ______ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LAKEVIEW FUNERAL HOME 12100 E. 13TH NORTH WICHITA, KS 67206-2828

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

687

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

LANCE WITMER #2986

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: _

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

CREMATORY RENEWAL

LAKEVIEW CREMATORY 12100 E. 13TH STREET NORTH WICHITA, KS 67206-2828

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All Crematories must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the crematory name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:							
Crematory Lic	ense Number:	<u>CR2-36</u>	Amount I	Due:	<u>\$425.00</u>		
Payment of the above amount will result in the crematory being licensed until: <u>December 31, 2026</u>							
You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.							
The name of the crematory operator in charge of the crematory who was issued the crematory license:							
Crematory Operator In Charge and License Number: JAMES L HENDRIX CO-366							
The crematory operator in charge of a licensed crematory must hold a Kansas funeral director's or embalmer's license unless the crematory only receives dead human bodies for cremation through licensed funeral establishments or branch funeral establishments							
Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980							

A crematory license shall be judged delinquent on midnight of the expiration date and may only be renewed after that day by payment of a renewal fee and a reinstatement fee in an amount equal to the renewal fee (KSA 65-1768.)*

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO _____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

Date

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LAMB FUNERAL HOME 120 S MAIN STREET WHITEWATER, KS 67154-0358

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-400

Amount Due:

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

ROGER MEGLI #2568

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

___ Funeral Director License Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony?
 YES ______ NO _____

 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee?
 YES ______
 NO ______
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LAMB-ROBERTS-PRICE FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 65 BALDWIN, KS 66006-0064

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-406

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

Eric D. Price #2600

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LAMB-ROBERTS-PRICE FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 194 BURLINGAME, KS 66413-0196

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-407

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

ERIC D PRICE #2600

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

Date

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LAMB-ROBERTS-PRICE FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 14 OTTAWA, KS 66067-0014

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

736

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

ERIC D. PRICE #2600

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony?
 YES ______ NO _____

 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO _____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LAMB-ROBERTS-PRICE FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 268 OVERBROOK, KS 66524-0268

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-405

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

ERIC D. PRICE #2600

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO ____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LANMAN FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 42 KIOWA, KS 67070-0042

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

584

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

KACEY FERGUSON #2895

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment---if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LARKIN & GARCIA FUNERAL CARE INC 1844 MINNESOTA AVENUE KANSAS CITY, KS 66102-4140

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

724

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

SONIA LEVARIO SMITH #3219

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO ____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

Date

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LARRISON FUNERAL HOME LTD 120 E LINCOLN AVE MEDICINE LODGE, KS 67104-1557

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-126

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

AARON E. HOTT # 2928

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO _____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

Date

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LARRISON MORTUARY LTD 300 COUNTRY CLUB ROAD PRATT, KS 67124-3149

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

552

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

ERIC K. LARRISON #2332

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

CREMATORY RENEWAL

LARRISON MORTUARY 300 COUNTRY CLUB ROAD PRATT, KS 67124-

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All Crematories must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the crematory name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLO	WS:				
Crematory License Number:	<u>CR2-58</u>	Amount Due	: <u>\$4</u>	25.00	
Payment of the above amount will result ir	the crematory being	licensed until: De	<u>cember 31, 2</u>	2026	
You will be mailed a separate receipt licenses, duplicate licenses are availa	ten (10) days after p ble for \$15.00 upor	payment has been ro n written request.	eceived by this	office. In case	es of lost or destroyed
The name of the crematory operator i	n charge of the crer	matory who was issu	ied the cremate	ory license:	
Crematory Operator In Charge an	r:	ERIC LARR	ISON #CO-3	62	
The crematory operator in char embalmer's license unless the funeral establishments or brand	crematory only r	eceives dead hu			
Please remit to:	700 SV Topel	tate Board of Moi V Jackson St., Su ka, Kansas 66603 bhone: (785) 296	ite 904 -3733		· · ·
**A crematory license sha only be renewed after th amo	at day by pay		ewal fee an	ıd a reinsta	

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO ____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO ____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LAUER FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 124 SENECA, KS 66538-0124

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

620

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

WILLIAM J. LOVE #2811

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO ____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

<u>NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM</u>: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LEINTZ FUNERAL HOME 4701 10TH AVENUE LEAVENWORTH, KS 66048-5512

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

594

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

KENT E. LEINTZ #2731

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: _

____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

Date

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LIVINGSTON FUNERAL HOME INC 1830 N MAIN STREET KINGMAN, KS 67068-0453

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

36

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained---the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

TIMOTHY R. PRICE #2037

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee?
 YES ______
 NO ______
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LOGAN FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 563 PHILLIPSBURG, KS 67661-0563

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-204

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

RONALD D. BOEVE #2302

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO ____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LONDEEN-OVERLEASE FUNERAL CHAPEL PO BOX 411 CHAPMAN, KS 67431-0411

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-417

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

AARON OVERLEASE #2893

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO _____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

LORAN-FAWCETT CHAPEL 704 INDIANA NEODESHA, KS 66757-1536

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-351

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

MICHAEL S SHOMAKER # 2842

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: _

_ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES ______ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MAPLE HILL FUNERAL HOME 3300 SHAWNEE DRIVE KANSAS CITY, KS 66106-4250

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

653

1	ICENSE	FFFS	ΔRF	ΔS	FOL	I OWS:	
_ L_	ICENSE	FEES	ALE	AO.	FUL	LUWS.	

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

WILLIAM F STACK III 2994

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES ______ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

CREMATORY RENEWAL

MAPLE HILL FUNERAL HOME 3300 SHAWNEE DRIVE KANSAS CITY, KS 66106-4250

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All Crematories must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the crematory name.

·		ult in the crematory being			
You will be mailed licenses, duplicate	d a separate rec e licenses are av	eipt ten (10) days after vailable for \$15.00 upc	r payment has be on written reques	en received t.	by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
The name of the	crematory opera	tor in charge of the cre	ematory who was	issued the c	rematory license:
Crematory Ope	rator In Charge	and License Numbe	er:	1	BILL STACK III
The crematory	ense unless ti		receives dead		Kansas funeral director's or odies for cremation through licensed
embalmer's lice					
embalmer's lice funeral establis	lease remit to	700 S	State Board of W Jackson St. eka, Kansas 66	, Suite 904	Arts

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE.

amount equal to the renewal fee (KSA 65-1768.)***

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MARTIN-BECKER-CARLSON FUNERAL HOME 414 NW 3RD STREET ABILENE, KS 67410-2653

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 669

<u>\$775.00</u>

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

RONALD J. OVERLEASE #2329

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO ____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

McGILLEY & FRYE FUNERAL HOME & CREMATION SERV 105 E LOULA STREET OLATHE, KS 66061-3424

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

522

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until.

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

CHRISTINA S HARRIS #3123

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

McGILLEY & HOGE JOHNSON CO. MEMORIAL CHAPEL 8024 SANTA FE DRIVE OVERLAND PARK, KS 66204-3624

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

121

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansa 700 S

o: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

MICHELLE PARKS #2438

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony?
 YES ______ NO _____

 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee?
 YES ______
 NO ______
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

McKILLIP MEMORIAL FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 304 KINSLEY, KS 67547-0304

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

155

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

:

TREVOR M BOGGS #2454

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO _____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee?
 YES _____
 NO _____
- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

CREMATORY RENEWAL

MCKILLIP'S CREMATORY, LLC PO BOX 304 KINSLEY, KS 67547-0304

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All Crematories must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the crematory name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FO	LLOWS:			
Crematory License Number:	<u>CR2-50</u>	Amount Due:	<u>\$425.00</u>	
Payment of the above amount will rea	sult in the crematory being	g licensed until: Decemb	<u>er 31, 2026</u>	
You will be mailed a separate rec licenses, duplicate licenses are a	eipt ten (10) days after vailable for \$15.00 upc	payment has been receive on written request.	d by this office. In cases of lost or destr	oyed
The name of the crematory operation	ator in charge of the cre	ematory who was issued the	e crematory license:	•
Crematory Operator In Charge	e and License Numb	er: TREV	OR M BOGGS #CO-237	
	he crematory only	receives dead human	a Kansas funeral director's or bodies for cremation through lice	nsed
Please remit to	700 S' Tope	State Board of Mortuary W Jackson St., Suite 90 eka, Kansas 66603-3733 phone: (785) 296-3980	4	

A crematory license shall be judged delinquent on midnight of the expiration date and may only be renewed after that day by payment of a renewal fee and a reinstatement fee in an amount equal to the renewal fee (KSA 65-1768.)*

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony?
 YES ______ NO _____

 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO ____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO ____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MELBY MORTUARY P O BOX 384 MANKATO, KS 66956-0384

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

477

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

KENTON R LEBLANC #2361

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES ______ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____.
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES ______ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MERCER FUNERAL HOME, INC. PO BOX 270 HOLTON, KS 66436-0270

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

119

Amount Due:

LIGENOE	FEED ADE	ANA/A-
I ICENSE	FEES ARE	LINAZ.
LIVENUE		

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

J. CHRISTOPHER MERCER 2338

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment---if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: _

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee?
 YES ______
 NO ______
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MERCER FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 270 HOLTON, KS 66436-0270

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-120

Amount Due:

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

KALEB SMITH #3097

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO _____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

CREMATORY RENEWAL

MERCER FUNERAL HOME 1101 W 4TH ST, PO BOX 270 HOLTON, KS 66436-0270

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All Crematories must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the crematory name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOL	LOWS:			
Crematory License Number:	<u>CR2-63</u>	Amount Due:		<u>\$425.00</u>
Payment of the above amount will res	ult in the crematory being	licensed until: Deco	ember	<u>r 31, 2026</u>
You will be mailed a separate reco licenses, duplicate licenses are av			eived ł	by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
The name of the crematory opera	tor in charge of the cre	matory who was issue	d the c	rematory license:
Crematory Operator In Charge	and License Numbe) []	KALE	EB SMITH #CO-458
The crematory operator in charge of a licensed crematory must hold a Kansas funeral director's or embalmer's license unless the crematory only receives dead human bodies for cremation through licensed funeral establishments or branch funeral establishments				
Please remit to	: Kansas S	tate Board of Mortu	iary A	urts

e remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

A crematory license shall be judged delinquent on midnight of the expiration date and may only be renewed after that day by payment of a renewal fee and a reinstatement fee in an amount equal to the renewal fee (KSA 65-1768.)*

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MICKEY-LEOPOLD FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 987 HOXIE, KS 67740-0987

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

668

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

MARY ELLEN WELSHHON #3033

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: _

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MID AMERICA MORTUARY SERVICE LLC 2910 MERRIAM LANE, SUITE A KANSAS CITY, KS 66106-4612

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

604

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

LAURA E WARMAN #3003

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony?
 YES ______ NO _____

 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MID STATES CREMATION L.L.C. PO BOX 15421 LENEXA, KS 66285-5421

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-323

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

Ryan A. Wiseman #2786

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO _____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee?
 YES ______
 NO ______
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

Date

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MIDWEST CREMATION INC 525 SE 37TH STREET TOPEKA, KS 66605-2884

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

671

LICENSE FEES ARE A	S FOLLOWS:
--------------------	------------

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained---the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

TROY L KREUTZER #2360

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES ______ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO _____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO ____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

CREMATORY RENEWAL

MIDWEST CREMATION 525 SE 37TH STREET TOPEKA, KS 66605-2884

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All Crematories must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the crematory name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOL	LOWS:		
Crematory License Number:	<u>CR2-32</u>	Amount Due:	<u>\$425.00</u>
Payment of the above amount will rest	ılt in the crematory being	licensed until: Decen	<u>ıber 31, 2026</u>
You will be mailed a separate rece licenses, duplicate licenses are av	ipt ten (10) days after ailable for \$15.00 upo	payment has been receiv n written request.	ved by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
The name of the crematory operation	tor in charge of the cre	ematory who was issued t	he crematory license:
Crematory Operator In Charge	and License Numbe	er: TR	OY L KREUTZER #2360
	ne crematory only	receives dead humai	d a Kansas funeral director's or n bodies for cremation through licensed
Please remit to	700 SV Tope	State Board of Mortua W Jackson St., Suite S eka, Kansas 66603-373 phone: (785) 296-398	904 33
only be renewed after	that day by pay		night of the expiration date and ma I fee and a reinstatement fee in an SA 65-1768.)***
THIS NOTICE ALONG W	/ITH AN UPDATE	D ROSTER SHEET A	IND MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee?
 YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MILES FUNERAL SERVICE PO BOX 720 WINFIELD, KS 67156-0720

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

722

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

LEANNE LAUFFER # 2830

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO ____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MILLER MORTUARY PO BOX 826 LIBERAL, KS 67901-0826

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

681

Amount Due:

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained---the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

HAROLD G. MCELROY #2543

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee?
 YES ______
 NO ______
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MILLER-OTT FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 96 GOESSEL, KS 67053-0076

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-389

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commercial insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

JON P. WIGGINS #2228

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO ____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MILLER-OTT FUNERAL HOME P.O. BOX 410 MOUNDRIDGE, KS 67107-0410

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-388

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

JON P WIGGINS #2228

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO ____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO ____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MINNIS CHAPEL ELLINWOOD PO BOX 246 ELLINWOOD, KS 67526-0246

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

719

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

RYAN J. MINNIS # 2991

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

Date

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MINNIS CHAPEL-ST JOHN PO BOX 34 ST JOHN, KS 67576-0034

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

264

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained---the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

MITCH D. MINNIS #2147

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: _

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES ______ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MINNIS CHAPEL PO BOX 247 STAFFORD, KS 67578-0247

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 460

<u>\$775.00</u>

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

JAY M. MINNIS #2265

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment---if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee

County

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MINNIS MORTUARY INC 1901 N 14TH AVENUE DODGE CITY, KS 67801-

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

713

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

JESSICA M SHIPPS #3140

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MINNIS MORTUARY, INC 1901 N 4TH AVENUE DODGE CITY, KS 67801-

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

BE-369

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

PHILLIP ZIEGLER #2485

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO ____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO ____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO _____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MISSION FUNERAL SERVICES INC 502 UNION STREET COFFEYVILLE, KS 67337-6018

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 656

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

JAMES T JONES, JR #2740

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _____ NO _____ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- 2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- 6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee? YES _____ NO _____
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO _____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

MOUNDRIDGE FUNERAL HOME PO BOX 410 MOUNDRIDGE, KS 67107-0410

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ______ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home name.

728

LICENSE	FFFS	ARE	AS EC	ס דו מ	วพระ	
LICENSE			nu i v		J##U.	

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

December 31, 2026

\$775.00

Evidence of a minimum of \$100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed licenses, duplicate licenses are available for \$15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

JON P WIGGINS #2228

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director:

_____ Funeral Director License Number:

Amount Due:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal for a total of \$1,550.00.

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed \$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in certain conduct.

As used in this application, "<u>license</u>" means an embalmer's license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director's license, establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator's license. Please mark "Yes" or "No" as applicable. Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES" ANSWER.

- 1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony?
 YES ______ NO _____

 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.
- Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human bodies or cremated remains? YES _____ NO _____
- Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other country? YES _____ NO _____
- 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _____ NO ____
- 5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing, embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _____ NO ____
- Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered as a licensee?
 YES ______
 NO ______
- 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?
 YES _____ NO ____

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

_____ Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application *before* you are eligible for a license or *before* your license renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you <u>must also submit</u> documentation that explains each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. <u>YOUR</u> <u>APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.</u>