Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

MICHELLE J ACKLAND
PO BOX 408 .
GARNETT, KS 66032- : |
. ® : !
. |
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ____NOTE: There will be-a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to

your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be- ‘tenewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be

obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license. .

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LlC,ENSE'TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
AFD 5901 . , $180.00
. 2437 i

Supervising Funeral Director: REUBEN FEUERBORN

$180.00

Total Amount Due: .
January 31, 2026

Payment of the ‘above amount will keep your license(s) current until:

Renewals not paid prior fo the explratlon date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
'payment of fees in arrears ‘plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duratiori. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and

are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Current Hours Hours Due
0 NA

Type
AFD

By submitting the max1mum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal penod C E. is not required for
Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a s:eparate receipt ten (10) days after cdmpfeted renewal of license(s). In.cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, dupllcate licenses are available for $15.00 upon wntten request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL._ RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLET ED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON- REFUNDABLE!
{OVER} -




PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE'THE FORM
~ AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K:S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. ‘

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handhng, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES______ NO

3. Have you ever had a license 'denied revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
. against you by this Board or the licensing authorlty of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
’ country'v’ YES NO

4 Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse dlsc1pI|nary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
profess:onal association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
_ embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? " YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been f“led against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any. of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above sntuatlons occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. :

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written. explanatlon, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

JOHN D AGNOS
26007 Timber Meadows Drive
Lee's Summit, MO 64086-2528

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as-an Inactive Practitioner. . Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
EMBALMER 3632 $168.00
FUNERAL DIRECTOR 2674 $228.00
Supervising Funeral Director: _
- Total Amourit Due: $396.00
Payment of the above amount will keep your liceﬁse(s) currentuntil: ~ January 31, 2026

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and

. : are then double the original amount.

CONTINUVING EDUCATION

Type Current Hours Hours Due
FD/RECIP EMB 35 8.5

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
. Assistant Funeral Directors. .

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR' CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
' - {OVER} '



PLEASE, READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a Ilcense, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a llcense or revoke, condition, limit, éensure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator |n charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used.in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal licensée may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES. . NO
If you checked YES, in addltlon to a written.explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certif' icate an_d Condptlons :

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
bodies or cremated remalns? YES i NO___~ )

-

3 . Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
" against you by this Board or the llcensmg authonty of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
"’_ country? YES NO .

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by anothef state or licensing jurisdiction, a
" professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming_or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES _ NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / admlnlstratlve actions that have been filed agamst you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here i'f»any of the above situations for which you chec'ked ”YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THlS FORM: (1) If you submit this appllcatlon before you are ellgnble for-a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application |s pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. i - Y

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in- addition to a written explanation, you must also submiit documentation that explams
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entrles, or judgments, administrative fi ndmgs, and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT-BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County ’ - Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

RODNINA ] AGUILAR
3325 NE VIVION ROAD
KANSAS CITY, MO 64119-

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ___ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENGCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. .Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
AFD ' 5921 $180.00
Supervising Funeral Director: LARRY J WEST 2176
Total Amount Due: $180.00

-January 31, 2026

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until:

Renewals not paid prior to the explratlon date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and
are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Type Current Hours Hours Due
AFD 0 NA

By submlttlng the max1mum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a séparate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLEI
- {OVER} '



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
- AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board fnay refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per v10latlon, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. i

1
1

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or révoke, conaition, limit, censure; fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory ‘operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. l

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s Iicensé’, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, .crematory license or crematory operator’s license: Pleasé mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.
. i
1..Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO !
" - If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of

; ;-Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordlnance or rule and regulatlon affecting the handling, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES ___ NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
‘against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO .

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or spciety, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO _

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
asa licensee? - YES - NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _ NO .

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checkéd “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this appllcatlon before you are ehglble for a license or before your license
renewal -date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pendmg and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. . . :

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a wrltten explanatlon, you must also submlt documentation that explains
each YES.answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

i

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . ) Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts. 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL
THLS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024 -

SUSAN D ALEXANDER
448 SPRING STREET
COTTONWOOD FALLS, KS 66845-9815

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to

your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be

obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
FUNERAL DIRECTOR 2200 $228.00
Supervising Funeral Director: ~NA NA
$228.00

Total Amount Due:
Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until:  January 31, 2026
Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas.. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and
are then double the original amount. .

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Current Hours Hours Due
10

o Type
FD 2

ay carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you m
’ Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a Separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of Ioét or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
K {OVER}




. PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
_AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a Ilcense, may condltlon, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a fi ndmg that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory -or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certaln conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an orrgmal or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. :

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post. Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO :

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authorlty of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
" country? YES NO '

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse dlsaplmary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professronal association or society, a governmental agency, alaw enforcement agency,oracourt?  YES : NO

5 Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resultmg from the practice of funeral directing,
i embalmlng or cremation, or falled to report such matter to the Board? - YES NO

.,,,

6. Have you ever been found gmlty of negligence, mcompetence, fraud misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
" as a licensee? YES . NO .

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
- investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? *~ . YES NO -

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submlt this apphcatron before you are eligible for a llcense or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur wh|Ie this appllcatlon |s pendmg and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entrles, or judgments, admlmstratlve f‘ ndings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee - County Date

K:S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing.of all applicaufs, their SSN, and address.
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL ‘
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

JOHN R ALMOND
420 SOUTH 20TH, PO BOX 247
FREDONIA, KS 66736-

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner.  Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license. )

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:
LICENSE TYPE - LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT

Crematory Operator : CO-419 " $50.00

Supervising Funeral Director:

Total Amount Due: $50.00

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until: January 31, 2026

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
_ embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and
are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Type. Current Hours Hours Due
CcO 2

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may ‘carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
’ Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a separate réceipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your exiénded Zip Code if not Listed Above: -

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
' {OVER} e



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY Al ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECT 1ON

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE R_Q,UIRED DOCUMENTATION

_K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition,,.limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a-crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used |n this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory. operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securmg an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES. NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also-attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3., Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
- _'"". against you by this Board or the llcensmg authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the Dlstnct of Columbla or any other
,""fcountry? YES NO

i

P

4. Have you ever failed to fepo_rt to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction; a
' professional association or society, a governmental agency, a-law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO _

55" Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
-- embalming or crematlon or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found gunlty of negligence, |ncompetence, fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connectlon with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Doyou have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? - YES - NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of tha above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this applicatioh before you are eligible for-a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations -occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

{2). If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submlt documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT,

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County A' . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation; the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024 ’

JENICA M ALSTON
1844 MINNESOTA AVENUE
KANSAS CITY, KS 66102-

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license. )

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
AFD 5918 . $180.00
Supervising Funeral Director: SONIA LEVARIO SMITH 3219
Total Amount Due: $180.00

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until: January 31, 2026

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and
are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION

Type Current Hours Hours Due
AFD 0 NA

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
) Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
’ {OVER} :
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PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION ‘

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condltlon limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly-or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per-violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. : ;

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director's license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. .

- YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1 Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
¥**If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conwctlon, Journal Entry of
- Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions. :

2, Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES ' NO _ -

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? . YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse dlsc1pI|nary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO_

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or,settl_ement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board?’ YES NO '

6. Have you ever been found gmlty of negligence, |ncompetence, fraud mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
.+ Investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? - YES NO

A

’

ifb'_R RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.
NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM (1) if you submlt this application before you are ehglble for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notlfy the Board if any of the above situations occur while this appllcatlon is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. :
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submlt documentation that explains
each YES answer, mcludlng court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative fi ndings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee ' County ' Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from tlhe director of taxation, the Bcard must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3880

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024 ‘

G. PARKER AMOS
9006 CHESTNUT DR
LENEXA, KS 66220-8235

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT

Crematory Operator CO-214 $50.00

Funeral Director 3023 . $228.00
Supervising Funeral Director:

' $278.00

Total Amount Due:

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until: January 31, 2026

):.
.

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six.(6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and

‘ R are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION

Type Current Hours Hours Due
) CoO o 2
FD : 12

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
Assistant Funeral Directors.

/

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
' : {OVER}




PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN. THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a I|cense may condrtlon, I|m|t revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a Ilcensee not to exceed $1,000 per vnolatlon, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or.suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in.charge has. engaged in
certain conduct,

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
‘establlshment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made i in applying for or securing an ongmal or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO

. If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision-Certificate and Condltlons.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectmg the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO .

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the Dlstrlct of Columbia or any other
- country? YES_____ NO :

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse.disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
) professional association or society, a governmental,agencyf a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5 | Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
= embalmmg or cremation, or failed to report such. matter to the Board? YES NO
6 Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, mcompetence fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connectlon with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / admlnlstratlve actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
" investigated or fi led related to any of the above situations? © YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above S|tuatlons for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this appllcatlon before you are eligible for: a llcense or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the. above sntuatlons occur while thls appllcation is pendmg and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. :

{2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative fi ndings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED. ’

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Slgnature of Applicant / Licensee . . County: Date

t\',

K S A 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson .St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

GREGG E AMOS
8912 VISTADR
LENEXA, KS 66220-8237

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to

your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be

obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
EMBALMER . 2927 $168.00
FUNERAL DIRECTOR 1842 ) $228.00
Supervising Funeral Director: NA NA
Total Amount Due: $396.00

January 31, 2026

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until:

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the. State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered lateand  ~
are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Current Hours Hours Due
5 7

Type
EMB/FD

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required .for
Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT
CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

{OVER}



. PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

publlcly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per wolatlon, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

! .

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or révoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory. operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securring an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? ~ YES NO :
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conwction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certifi cate and Conditions,

2. Have you ever violated any Iaw ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES____ NO

3.. Have you ever had a Ilcense demed revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
g gainst you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, Jurlsdlctlon, terrltory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

ey

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
- professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, ora court? . YES NO

5.” Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practlce of funeral directing,
~‘embalming or crematlon, or falled to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES ' NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here |f any of the above situations for WhICh you checked “YES” occurred since your last. renewal

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM (1) If you submit this appllcatlon before you are eliglble for a.license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above S|tuations occur while this appllcatlon |s ‘pending and untll a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date :

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, admmlstratlve findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.
» | DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

]

Signature of Applicant / Licensee - County . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

BRIDGET R ANAYA
5128 NORESTON ST
SHAWNEE, KS 66226-2422

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE. LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
EMBALMER ' 3457 , $168.00
FUNERAL DIRECTOR 2516 $228.00
Supervising Funeral Director: NA NA

Total Amount Due: : $396.00

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until: January 31, 2026

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result-in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and
are then double the original amount.

CONTINUVING EDUCATION
Type ' Currént Hours Hours Due
EMB/FD 5 7

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. )

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
' ! {OVER}



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLIEATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
" AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K. S A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per V|olat|on, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit; censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this appllcatlon, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s Ilcense, assistant funeral director’s Ilcense,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securing an original or renewal Ilcense may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER. .

1?._"-‘Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
ii If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also ‘attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
" Sentencing, and the Parole-or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever wolated any law, ordlnance, or rule and regulatlon affecting the handling, custody, care.or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES' NO

3. Have you‘ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the Ilcensmg authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbla or any other
country? YES NO - ;

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professmnal association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or crematlon, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompétence, fraud misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
"~ as alicensee? YES : NO ¢

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / admlmstratlve actlons that have been filed agalnst you, or are in the process of belng
. |nvest1gated orfiled, related to any of the above 5|tuat|ons? YES NO -

FOR RENEWALS ONLY

Check here if any of the above situations for which yotl checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above ‘situations occur while this application i is pendmg and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a wrltten explanatlon, you must also submlt documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PEN'ALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING Is TRUE AND CORRECT. .

Signature of Applicant / Licensee " County . . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka. Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

JOHN F ANAYA
5128 NORESTON ST
SHAWNEE, KS 66226-2422

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ____NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be

obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
EMBALMER 3383 $168.00
FUNERAL DIRECTOR 2487 $228.00

NA NA

Supervising Funeral Director:
$396.00

Total Amfoqnt Due:
January 31, 2026

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until:

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and-the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and
are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Current Hours Hours Due
12

Type
EMB/FD

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
{OVER} . '




PLEASE READ AND CA_REFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION'

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE RE QUIR D DOCUMENTATION o

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew:a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. :

K. S A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, f' ine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator. upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory- operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral dlrector’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establlshment license, branch Ilcense, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Mlsleadmg, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH "YES'f ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? *  YES NO .
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Convrctron, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certlf' cate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO ' :

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure. or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
" against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any. other state, jUFISdICtlon, territory, the Dlstrlct of Columbla or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
- professmnal association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court?  YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
» » embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

'Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, mcompetence, ‘fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
'asa licensee? YES NO :

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the-above situations? - YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of tl;e above siruations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last r_er\ewai.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit.this application before you are ellglble for:a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while.this appllcatlon is pendmg and until a license is
granted, or until your Ilcense renewal date.

{2} If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

Igfs;A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Boarq must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980 -

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

JARRED E ANDERES
PO BOX 176
RILEY, KS 66531-0176

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to

your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be

obtained through this office, aithough renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
EMBALMER 3580 $168.00
FUNERAL DIRECTOR 2636 $228.00

Supervising Funeral Director:
$396.00

January 31, 2026

Total Amount Due:

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until:

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and
are then double the original amount.

" CONTINUING EDUCATION
Type " Current Hours Hours Due

FD/EMB 3 9

ay carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you m
' Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
- {OVER} »




PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECT IO_N

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PEOCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a hcense, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a flne on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
Ilcensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K'S A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptlve, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any.law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES -NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to. censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
., against you by this Board or the licensing authorlty of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other

i

. country?  YES NO

t‘i Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary.action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professronal association or socnety, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
.. embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? 'YES ~ NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES - NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLE‘I‘ING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notlfy the Board if any of the above situations occur while this appllcatlon is pendmg and untll a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on-any question, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES .answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, admlmstratlve fi ndmgs, and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

A
I

T I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: k785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

JENNY A ANDERES
PO BOX 176
RILEY, KS 66531-0176

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
AFD ' 5817 $180.00
Supervising Funeral Director: JARRED D ANDERES . 2636

‘ Total Amount Due: . $180.00

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until: January 31, 2026

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice

. embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon

i . payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)

e months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and
are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Type Current Hours Hours Due
AFD ) NA

[

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
B Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
' {OVER} ‘



'

PLEASE READ‘ AND CAREFULLY ANSW‘ER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
“ ‘ " AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

KfS.A. 65;1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee notto exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. ’

K:S:A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an.embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or secunng an origmal or renewal’ llcense may be grounds
for denial of the license. .

YOU.MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES ~ NO__ ‘
If you checked YES, in addition to a writtén explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions. '

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affecting the handling, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
- bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3 Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
" against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbla or any other
" country? YES____ . NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing Jurlsdictlon a
‘ professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES . NO

5.. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resuIting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _ NO _

6. Have you ever been found gu1lty of negligence, mcompetence fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connectlon wrth servrces rendered
as a licensee? . YES - NO

" 7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date; you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is.pending and until a license is
granted or until your. license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a wrltten explanation, you must .also submlt documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee . County - Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the.director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL |
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES:

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

DAVID E ANDERSON
1321 SW 10TH AVENUE
TOPEKA, KS 66604- ' ¢

iF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be-a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
Crematory Operator C0-373 $50.00.
Funeral Director 3177 ] $228.00
Supervising Funeral Director: ' ‘
. Total Amount Due: $278.00 _
Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until: January 31, 2026

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and
are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION

Type Current Hours Hours Due
CO» 2
FD’ ' . i 12

By submitting the-maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In‘cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLEI
- {OVER} » -



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a flne on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
hcensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an ‘embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Mlsleadmg, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions. '

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO :

3. 'Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
_ against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
" country? YES NO

4., Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
. embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? ~ YES NO

V.

l Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud misrepresentation or deceit in connection ‘with services rendered
.asa Ilcensee'P YES NO

7. Do you have any pending crirninal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for whicli you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above suuatlons occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. .

{2) If you checked YES on any. question, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submit documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County ' Date

K:S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the dlrector of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.

1"
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

- LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

JERRY K ANDERSON
1321 SW 10TH AVENUE
TOPEKA, KS 66604-1205

—

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
AFD 5823 $180.00
Supervising Funeral Director: BECCA DUNCAN 2843
Total Amount Due: $180.00

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until: January 31, 2026

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and
are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Type . Current Hours Hours Due
AFD NA

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
- Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a ééparate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
. SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
' ‘ {OVER} ‘



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
- AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or. may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certaln conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s Ilcense, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch llcense, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptlve, untrue or fraudulent ‘statements made in applymg for or securing an orlglnal or renewal license may be grounds
for denlal of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH ‘"YES.” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certifi cate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care. or transportatlon of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES : NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
- against you by this Board ¢ or the licensing authorlty of any other state jurisdiction, terntory, the District of Columbia or any other
" country? YES___  NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agenty; a law-enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5 "Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from_ the practice of funeral dlrectlng,
::;-embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to-the Board? YES NO__

6 Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
" asa licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? . YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal. '

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) .If you submit this appllcatlon before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situatlons occur whlle this appllcatron is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2)  If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, rncludmg court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, admmlstratlve findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

,Signature’ of Applicant / Licensee - ‘County ' - Date

K S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a llstlng of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson 8t., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

KATELIN K ANDERSON
4370 SALZER RD, PO BOX 48
WAMEGO, KS 66547-

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Cerification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
Funeral Director ' 3203 . $228.00
Supervising Funeral Director:
Total Amount Due: $228.00
Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until: January 31, 2026

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears. plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and

- are then double the original amount. °

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Type Current Hours Hours Due
FD 1/31/26

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
Assistant Funeral Directors. i

You will be mailed a ééparate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extgnded Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
{OVER}



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

’ THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.5.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board ma\'/ refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a llcensee not to exceed $1,000 per wolatlon upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to-issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
forthe crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that.a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in

- certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the licénse.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO g
If you checked YES, in addition-to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of .Iournal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
. Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Superwsmn Certificate and Conditions.

2, Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affectmg the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
i bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO .

3. Have you ever had a licensé denled revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
__against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, terrltory, the District of Columbia or any other
Ccountry?  YES____ NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse dlsc1pl|nary action taken agalnst you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
_ professional assouatron or society, a governmental agency, a Iaw enforcement agency, oracourt?  YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken agalnst you resulting from the practlce of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES A NO_

6. Have you ever been fourd guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connectlon wrth services rendered
" as alicensee? YES : NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
. |nvest|gated or filed, related to any of the above situations? - YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY: ,

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.
NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notlfy the Board if any of the above situations occur while this apphcatlon |s pendmg and unt|I a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, admmlstratlve flndmgs, and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UN_DER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee . .* . County ‘ P . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a iisting of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

JASON D ARELLANO
9126 E BLAKE STREET
WICHITA, KS 67207-5808

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
Embalmer 3992 . $168.00 »
Funeral Director 3131 $228.00

Supervising Funeral Director:
$396.00

January 31, 2026

Total Amount Due:

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until:

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and

- are then double the original amount. )

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Type Current Hours Hours Due
EMB/FD 2.5 9.5

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry"6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
Assistant Funeral Directors. :

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
o ; {OVER}




PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION W.ILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the' Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine orsuspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certam conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

£ YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

t
4

1.” Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written.explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handllng, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES » NO ’

3. Have you ever had a license demed ‘revoked or suspended subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
_against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District.of Columbla or any other
_country? YES _ ' NO . :

" 4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse discipiinary.action taken .against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
_ professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

4

5. 'Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral dlrectlng,
embalming or cremation, or falled to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found gmlty of negligence, lncompetence fraud, misrepresentation or decelt in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

[N

7 Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / admmlstratlve actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
‘"investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations?” ~  YES . NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

v

Check here if any of the above situations for which you ‘checked ”YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this appllcatlon before you are ehglble for a.license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above S|tuat|ons occur while this application is pendmg and until a license is
granted, or until your llcense renewal date. ' :

(2) If you checked YES on’ any question, in addltlon to a written explanation, you must also submlt documentatlon that explams
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, admlmstratlve f‘ ndings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION iS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY‘OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT,

Signature of Applicant / Licensee . . County . . . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



e )T
o l.:.‘y_'-_“_—g";;f::.:,

ARZES

R

r

A

t

Kansas Sta}te Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 .Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL |
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

MARK D ASBURY

PO BOX 494

LIBERTY, MO 64069-0494
\

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
EMBALMER ’ 3077 - $168.00
FUNERAL DIRECTOR: 2067 $228.00
Supervising Funeral Director: NA NA

Total Amount Due: $396.00

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until: January 31, 2026

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and

) - C are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Type Current Hours Hours Due
EMB/FD _ 0.5 11,5

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for '
Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
o {OVER}



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publlcly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per VIoIatlon, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. :

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for.the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
cértain conduct. ) , : /

a7

AS:used-in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Pléase mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securmg an original or renewal license may be grounds
for demal of the license.

'YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Superws:on Certificate and Conditions. '

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended subject'to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

*4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by.another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
* professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, oracourt? . YES NO

i".'t:

5 Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalmlng or crematlon, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES. NO

6 Have you ever been found guﬂty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
F‘ as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY: -

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.
NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM {1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you ‘must notlfy the Board if any of the above situations occur whlle this appllcatlon is pendmg and until a license is
granted, or unitil your license renewal date.
{2). If you checked YES on any question, in addltlon toa wrltten explanatlon, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entrles, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED. -

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

o

o5

Signature of Applicant / Licensee - County . Date

K.S:A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address,



your renewal

Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL _
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

MICHAEL R AST
203 W IRENE LANE
GARDEN PLAIN, KS 67050-9142

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
| fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be

obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
EMBALMER _ 3036 $168.00
FUNERAL DIRECTOR 1998 $228.00

NA NA

Supervising léuneral Director:
$396.00

January 31, 2026

Total Amount Due:

‘ Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until:

r to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice

neral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)

fees are considered late and

Renewals not paid prio
embalming and/or fu
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to
moggns. in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date,
are then double the original. amount.’

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Current Hours Hours Due
1 11

ty

Type
EMB/FD

!

By submiitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a éeparate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above: .

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL.  RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
: ‘ {OVER} ‘




PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

Ii‘.'S,'A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K:S:A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for-the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer's license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole-or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

E}i£ Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
“against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO :

4,;:1 Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
:”'professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

N
6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2} If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL .
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

STEVEN R ATTIG
14275 S BLACKBOB RD
OLATHE, KS 66062-2021

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
AFD ) 5604 $180.00
Supervising Funeral Director: ROBYN L MILLER FORKNER 2733
$180.00

Total Amount Due:

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until: January 31, 2026

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
. embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
manths in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and

o are then double the original amount. .

31

‘v
fand

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Type Current_ Hours Hours Due
AFD o NA'

ay carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you m
: Assistant Funeral Directors. : .

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above!

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
‘ {OVER} :

Wi el



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOTA'BE“PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

L
A

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a Iicense, may. condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a ﬁndlng that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fi ne or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. .

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s Ilcense, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue»or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO_ -
_” If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2 ‘Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
"bodies or cretnated remains?  YES NO

3._Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
, agamst you by this,Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, terrltory, the District of Columbla or any other
country? YES NO :

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES ‘ NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resultlng from the practice of funeral directing,
‘embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found goilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
., asa licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / admmlstrative actions that have been filed agalnst you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES __ - NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:'_ '

Check heré if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this. application is pendlng and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submlt documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS 1:RUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their:SSN, and address.
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Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

* LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024 '

JOSHUA M AUSTIN . )
1147 S BROADWAY AVENUE ' :
WICHITA, KS 67211-2234

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE _____NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to
your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORKI Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Pracfitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be
obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

v

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
Crematory Operator CcO0-379 $50.00
Embalmer ) 4040 $168.00
Funeral Director 3184 $228.00
Supervising Funeral Director: '
Total Amount Due: " $446.00
: “Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until: January 31, 2026

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon

= paymggj; of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)

months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and

' are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Type Current Hours Hours Due
co 1/31/26
FD/EMB _ 12

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mai\led a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

IsLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORﬁON OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
{OVER} : : o



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECT! ION

THIS APPLICAfIdN WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per vnolatlon, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may.refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. ‘ :

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? = YES NO

3., Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authorlty of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
_country?  YES____ ~ NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional assocuatlon or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? "YES NO i

5." Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
. embalming or cremation, or_failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO‘

i) Have you ever been found gmlty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
‘ as a licensee? YES NO

or

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / admlmstratlve actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application i is- pending and untll a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. :

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal .entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED. )

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Slgnature of Applicant / Licensee - County ) Date

K S A 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, théir SSN, and address,

i -



Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

‘ LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your bienhial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024

CINDY R AXTELL
PO BOX 277
BOISE CITY, OK 7391{33-0277

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to

your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be

obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
EMBALMER 3200 $168.00
FUNERAL DIRECTOR 2204 $228.00
- Supervising Funeral Director: NA P NA
Total Amount Due: $396.00

Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current untif: January 31, 2026

Renewals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
embalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six )
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and

: are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Current Hours Hours Due
6 6

Type
EMB/FD

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you may carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for
Assistant Funeral Directors. ‘ :

You will be mailed a separate receipt-ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
. : {OVER} '




PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
: AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provndes that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a Ilcense, may condltlon limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securmg an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of .lournal Entry of Conwctlon, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certifi cate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affectmg the handling, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
- bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO :

3., Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
_ country? YES NO

4. Have you ever falled to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken’ against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a Iaw enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

/

5. Have you ever had an adverse Judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO _

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against ybu, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which ybu checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eliglble for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above snuatuons occur while thls appllcatlon |s pendlng and until a license is
granted or until yourlicense renewal date.

(2) - If you checked YES on ‘any question, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submlt documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative fi ndmgs, and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

1 DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERjURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



" Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733 Phone: (785) 296-3980

LICENSE RENEWAL
THIS NOTICE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR RENEWAL FEES

Your biennial license renewal fees are due and payable by:
January 31, 2024 :

MARK W AXTELL

PO BOX 277
BOISE CITY, OK 73933-0277

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN ADDITION to

your renewal fee. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Licenses cannot be renewed unless
continuing education requirements have been met. Please attach continuing education cards to this renewal unless you
are already registered as an Inactive Practitioner. Inactive Practitioner and Disabled Certification Applications can be

obtained through this office, although renewal fees will be the same as those of an active license.

YOUR LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

LICENSE TYPE LICENSE ID FEE AMOUNT
EMBALMER 3213 $168.00
FUNERAL DIRECTOR 2215 $228.00
Supervising Funeral Director: NA NA
g Total Amount Due: $396.00

January 31, 2026

;> Payment of the above amount will keep your license(s) current until:

Renéwals not paid prior to the expiration date will result in automatic suspension and the denial of the right to practice
enbalming and/or funeral directing in the State of Kansas. The board may reinstate such lapsed license(s) upon
payment of fees in arrears plus a reinstatement fee equal to the renewal fee, except such lapse shall not be over six (6)
months in duration. Remember if payment is not received by midnight of expiration date, fees are considered late and

A are then double the original amount.

CONTINUING EDUCATION
Current Hours Hours Due
4 8

Type
EMB/FD

ay carry 6 hours over to your next renewal period. C.E. is not required for

By submitting the maximum 18 hours you m
: Assistant Funeral Directors.

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after completed renewal of license(s). In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

PLEASE INIDICATE ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
(Indicate your extended Zip Code if not Listed Above:

. PLEASE READ AND SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS RENEWAL. RENEWALS
SUBMITTED WITHOUT SIGNATURE, FEES OR CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT

CANNOT BE COMPLETED! ALL LICENSURE FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!
{OVER}




PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE 'i'HE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a Iicense, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or'renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crerhatory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1., Haveyou ever been convicted of a felony? YES ' NO .
. |f you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
». Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affecting the handling, custody, care ortransportation of dead human
- bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license demed revoked or suspended subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the Ilcensmg authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the Dlstnct of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO .

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, ora court? . YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO :

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud misrepresentation or deceit in connectlon with services rendered
- as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do'you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administratjve actions that have been filed agalnst you, or are In the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above 5|tuat|ons? YES _. NO

IfOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for whiéh you checked ”YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application. before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above sntuatlons occur while this appllcatlon is. pendmg and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submlt documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

. Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



