KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

ADVANTAGE FUNERAL & CREMATION SERVICES-WICHIT

4408 WEST CENTRAL
WICHITA, KS 67212-2265

“The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

*LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-206 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

. ‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
_money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

“seven (7) business days after receipt.

Tf{Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

‘insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)
You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 ‘
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: .

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number MARK S HANSEN #2320

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license

renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the

expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLEI '

**.***OVE.R*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DA'i'E THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a Iicense
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. ’ '

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director'’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misteading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions. :

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
' bodies or cremated remains? YES NO ’

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _ NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES : NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal..

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

‘| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature-of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

AFFINITY ALL FAITHS. MORTUARY & CREMATORY

2850 S SENECA STREET
WICHITA, KS 67217-2810

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: " 845 ' Amount Due: §650.00
:I."ayment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: ' December 31, 2025

. 'Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

.iseven (7) business days after receipt.

%Ei)fdence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
. eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the

Jnsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)
mYou will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: ) : . .

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number PAMELA J ZINDEL #2851

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral directer who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: . Funeral Director License Number:

il
w*Eajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a fi ndlng that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES ' NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conwctlon, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated ény law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES _ NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such.matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, mcompetence fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO _-

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since youi- last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any-of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addltlon to a written explanation, you must also_submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

CREMATORY RENEWAL

AFFINITY ALL FAITHS MORTUARY & CREMATORY

2850 S SENECA STREET
WICHITA, KS 67217-2810

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUS MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, accordlng to the first letter of the funeral home
name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Crematory License Number: : CR2-27 Amount Due:  $300.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the crematory being licensed until: December 31, 2025

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after paymerit has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

1.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904

Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed crematory operator in charge of the crematory who was issued that crematory license:

Crematory Operaiory and Crematory Operators License Number: PAMELA J ZINDEL CO-54

w*+Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Crematory license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $600.00

. YTHIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
" AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIEN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
. FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLEI

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to; issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a:finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral directdr’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions,

g

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO .

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settiement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this apphcatlon is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. :

(2) If you checked YES on any questlon, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

AFFORDABLE CREMATIONS PLUS

7920 WEST KELLOGG DRIVE, STE 200
WICHITA, KS 67209-

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home
name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS: .
Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 746 Amount Due: $650.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to

be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or

money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within
jj_seven (7) business days after receipt. .

"L‘;\EVidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
‘eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
‘insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

2.
EF

Vou will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

aheiea T

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
- Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number MICHAEL L. HYLTON #2121

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: i Funeral Director License Number:

x=*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $1,300.00. ) :

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION
K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or s[xspend a license or may

publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral directot’s Iicense,' assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have youever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation; or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence;, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a Ilcense is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question,. in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submit documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQ UIRED DOCUMENTATION. IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT. .

N

Signature of Applicant / Licensee ’ County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Bbérd must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

ALDEN-HARRINGTON FUNERAL HOME INC

214 OAK STREET
BONNER SPRINGS, KS 66012-1029

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name. . .

" LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

" Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 120 Amount Due: $650.00
"Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompariy this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
_ money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

_fggven (7) business days after receipt.

%Evidénce of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
‘eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

finsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

e
RES]

u§{0u will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St.; Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

_.The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
~establishment license: . _
' Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number JOHN H. HARRINGTON #1405

The name of the licensed funeral director who is résponsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

"\

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

wo*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLEI

****"*OVE{.R*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT'THE_REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION
K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may

publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES . NO '

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board. any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resultlng from the practlce of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO___

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. '

(2) If you checked YES on ahy question, in addition. to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

1 DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

ALL FAITHS FUNERAL CHAPEL

113 S MADISON STREET
SMITH CENTER, KS 66967-2711

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home
name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral. Establishment License Number: BE-394 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within
';;_._x_s'even (7) business days after receipt. . B
"?,T,'Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
*eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
.insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)
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“You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number KELLY L. HERDT #2415

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-—if the licensee is different than
the funera! director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

_Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

“=*Cajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated.is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
éxpiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $1,300.00. o

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No”. as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES ' NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law .enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? ~ YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
" as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or arein the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. :

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like.. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

AMOS FAMILY FUNERAL HOME & CREMATORY

- 10901 JOHNSON DRIVE
SHAWNEE, KS 66203-2829

. The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

iF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: - 270 Amount Due: $650.00
~ Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made withiri

even (7) business days after receipt.

i?EviHence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

_insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

ey
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You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number GREGG E. AMOS 1842

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s=*Eajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

5. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

.SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION I[N THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fin€ on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. '

K;S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a.finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “ficense” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectmg the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4.: Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. 'Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO ’

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this épp]ication before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number : Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ‘ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

ANDERES-PFEIFLEY FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 176
RILEY, KS 66531-0176

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS: ' o

‘Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 678 AmountDue: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

’

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must.accompany this renewal in order to

be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan associati
aseven (7) business days after receipt. ) .

on-where deposits must be made within

A :
“Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
.eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

nsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)
"You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

‘_"‘rhe, name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
*establishment license: ‘

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number JARRED E. ANDERES #2636

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license: )

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

«=+[Eajlyre to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REF_UNDABLE!

*****OVER**'***



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECT! ION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an orlgmal or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license,

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordlnance or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or firie or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country‘:: YES __ - NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES ) NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board?  YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, mcompetence fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which yeu checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. :

2) 1f you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number ‘ Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board mﬁst provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

i
]

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

ANGELS ABOVE CREMATION SERVICES

3936 NW 16TH STREET. BLDG B
TOPEKA, KS 66618-2880

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.’

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-328 Amount Due; 5650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: _l_)ecember 31, 2025

- Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty mus‘faccbmpany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
-money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association-where deposits must be made within

fi;—‘;seven (7) business days after receipt.

"T_T_;"I‘E'vidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
{eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

&
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'?:You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number JAMES RODNEY MEACHAM #2386

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment=if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

.;__..lj'uneral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

B
#*Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $1,300.00. :

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license ‘or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.

Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been canvicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordlnance, or rule and regulatlon affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, oracourt? ~ YES NO ’

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, |ncompetence fraud misrepresentation or decelt in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES __ NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above S|tuat|ons occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County ‘ Social Security Number . Date

" K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

ARENSBERG-PRUETT MORTUARY INC

208 N 5TH STREET
ATCHISON, KS 66002-2413

"The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: - December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 499 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

_.seven ) pg:.siness days after receipt.

E évidence' of.u;ﬁiis commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

]

sk

You will beﬁailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, dl_Jplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 '
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number GALEN H. PRUETT #1930

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

ted is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license

t been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the

sw*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indica
tatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

renewals are considered deliquent if they have no
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated.by paying a reins

for a total of $1,300.00.

T HIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****
N



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board. may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Convu:tlon, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority.of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES i NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
) embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepreseritation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges_or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related-to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on' any question, in addition to-a written explanation, you must also: submit documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FbREGOING 1S TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the dire&or of taxation, the Bt;ard must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

ASHLAND FUNERAL HOME
411 E PRYOR C/O SCOTTY SCHILLING
FOLLETT, TX 79034-2110

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

NOTE: There will be a "USER‘?CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
d, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL
establishments must renew their license on a staggere

name.

%IilCENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS: ' .
63 - Amount Due: $650.00

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

December 31, 2025

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and
seven (7) business days after receipt.

loan association—-where deposits must be made within

o .
Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

2.

You will be rﬂailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
. 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
o Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

“The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number SCOTTY M. SCHILLING #2916

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Direcior License Number:

ted is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license

t been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the

*+*Faifure to pay the above fee by the date indica
tatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

renewals are considered deliquent if they have no
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reins

for a total of $1,300.00. i

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE! : ‘

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspehd a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment . license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. ’

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Convnctlon, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supetrvision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handhng, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplihary action been taken
" against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above 5|tuat|ons occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

1 DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

S

Signature of Applicant / Licensee ’ County Social Security Number- Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the directtf:r of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

CREMATORY RENEWAL

ASSURANCE CREMATION SERVICES

PO BOX 525
PLEASANTON, KS 66075-0525

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER.CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT-ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home
name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Crematory License Number: CR2-31 Amount Due:  $300.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the crematory being licensed until: December 31, 2025

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after paymént has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

*i* Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904

Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

*The name of the licensed crematory operator in charge of the crematory who was issued that crematory license:

Crematory Operatory and Crématory Operators License Number: TODD C. SCHNEIDER CO-106

**Eailyre to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Crematory license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $600.00 .

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license; may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this applicaiion, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certiﬁca'te and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of de;d human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
" against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal.charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? - YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date.
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED,

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

AXTELL-LANDRETH FUNERAL HOME
- 1006 BROADWAY
H MARYSVILLE, KS 66508-1815

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
d, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE _
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL
establishments must renew their license on a staggere

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

BE-355 Amount Due: $650.00

PayFnent of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until; December 31, 2025

"Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

i

Evidence of”iﬁis commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance ce}rrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

e
e

You will be ﬁTaiIed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: {785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number 'DUSTIN ZUTTERMAN #2408

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: T Fuqeral Director License Number:

w**Eajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00. .

"THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

.- AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS'APPILATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may’impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbiq or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7,,‘ Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
- investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? . YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this applicatidn before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date.
{2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also_submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED,

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.'

Signature of Applicant / Licensee ' County o Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, thelr SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

CREMATORY RENEWAL

BAALMANN CREMATORY

PO BOX 391
COLBY, KS 67701-0391

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: ' ' December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Crematory License Number: CR2-48 - Amount Due:  $300.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the crematory being licensed until: December 31, 2025

" You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

SREY A
vA 4

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904

= ‘ Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: -(785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed crematory operator in charge of the crematory who was issued that crematory license:

E-:iiematory Operatory and Crematory Operators License Number: ~ JASON A. BAALMANN CO-212

***Eajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Crematory license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $600.00

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECT ION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. )

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO :

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary actlon been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do.you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been fi Ied against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? 'YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must riotify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, thelr SSN, and address.



'KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BAALMANN MORTUARY

109 N. 2ND STREET
ATWOOD, KS 67730-1801

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 'BE-339 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
s of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
avings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

Evidence of a minimum of $

be exempt from the requirement that payment
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or s
4 seven (7) business days after receipt.

iately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

F?_Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropri
led or otherwise ceases fo be maintained--the

“eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is cance

“insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)
Eo

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: ) '
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number JASON A. BAALMANN #2857

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s**Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE! :

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s Iicenée, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO :
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO '

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
_as alicensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date.
{2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
" each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION 1S SUBMITTED.

1 DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BAALMANN MORTUARY
P.O. BOX 391
COLBY, KS 67701-0391

The biennial (fwo-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-314 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against-employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier chiecks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

ix seven (7) business days after receipt.

-5 i
?Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds'to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

;éliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
sinsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

"You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts |
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
‘ Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
( Telephone: (785) 296-3980
The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

JASON A BAALMANN # 2857

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the ficensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license: :

Funeral Director: Funeral' Director License Number:

s**Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

- AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE {E FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATIO

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an apphcant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

-K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used: in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral ‘director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO _
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO _

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
:1"~ professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5." Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken agamst you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
' embalmlng or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6.. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
"as a licensee? YES NO '

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? ~  YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal. .

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: {1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a wrltten explanatlon, you must also_submit documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED:

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee “ County Social Security Number - Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BAALMANN MORTUARY

PO BOX 204
OAKLEY, KS 67748-0204

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023
I.F. PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

. ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 659 Amount Due: 5650_00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

j;‘i:.seven (7) business days after receipt.

#

G

_Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
“eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
‘;_.insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

.'You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number ‘ JASON A. BAALNMANN #2857

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

Y

=s*Eajlyre to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. -Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
.- AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
‘SI6N THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed'$1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

sy

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license -or crematory operator's license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable. -
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES " NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and anditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

.3, ‘Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
" against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES __~ NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situationsfon; which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

"I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee . County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BACHELOR-FAULKNER-DART-SURBER FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 326 -
BELLEVILLE, KS 66935-0326

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

iF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Amount Due: §650.00

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 473
Payment of the above.amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

ﬁ, seven (7) business days after receipt.

-‘Eigévidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
: gliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
< insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.) -

3'You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. ]

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number STEVEN K SURBER 1918

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license: : .

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

==*Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

' FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

****.*OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOUﬁSIGNVAN‘D DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convncted of a felony? YES NO
- If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or sﬁspended subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the I|censmg authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES ___ NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES No

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, |ncompetence fraud mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection, with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES __ NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
-renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, thg:Bdard must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL {

BACHELOR-FAULKNER-DART-SURBER FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 126
SCANDIA, KS 66966-0126

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral

establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home
name. '

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:
Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-114 Amount Due: §650_00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
‘be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or

. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within
& seven (7) business days after receipt. ‘ o

15

';":;-E\'iidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
*.eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
;,g'f insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

258
2R

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State' Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number _ STEVEN K. SURBER #1918

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

iFuneral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

“***Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license ‘
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the

expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLEI

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
; AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. -

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

A‘s“.lused in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. :

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has ariy other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
~country? YES NO

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcefnent agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
- embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition. to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

1 DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FdREGOING 1S TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BAKER FUNERAL HOME
6100 E CENTRAL
WICHITA, KS 67208-

g'l_'he biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is dué and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER,CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-426 Amount Due: 5650_00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

‘_;';;‘s}even (7) business days after receipt.

“Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

e
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‘You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

Please remit to:

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who'was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number JAMEE SCOTT #2804

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

==Lailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

_THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

i AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

.SI6GN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. »

As used'in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead.human
bodles or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
~ against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, terntory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral diréctfng,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? 'YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO :

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed agalnst you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES _ NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. ‘

(2) If you checked YES on any questlon, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THA;I' THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number : Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BAKER FUNERAL HOME

601 SE 36TH STREET. SUITE 126
NEWTON, KS 67114-8770

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal .is due and payable by: December 31, 2023
IF-PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: Therewill be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

‘Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-133 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must-accompany this renewal in order to
be.exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
.; money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within
.z seven (7) business days after receipt.
&
-Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

,ffjnsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

: ﬁ’he name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
.establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number BROCK BAKER #1415

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

7

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

“**Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

'*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLlCATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION
K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a Ilcense, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may

publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. '

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a fi ndlng that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application; “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
‘Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? -  YES NO
 If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have'you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO :

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
‘against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO ’

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law énforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral difecting,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are In the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) .If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2 If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also_ submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee : County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



'KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BAKER FUNERAL HOME-Newton

601 SE 36TH STREET SUITE 126
NEWTON, KS 67114-8770

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE __ NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MU L
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-329 Amount Due: §650_00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
_be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

;;S“;‘seven (7) business days after receipt.

}vaidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
-eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

,}_insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)
:'VYou will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: : ) '
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number BROCK BAKER #1415

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director License Number:

c +
iFuneral Director:

#=*Fajlyre to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

v FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLEI '

*****O\/::ER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee tot to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establlshment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Mlsleadmg, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securmg an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Paro‘le or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? ~ YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
-against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO ’

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? - YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
'"as a licensee? YES NO

vy

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed agalnst you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES __ NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY: N

Check here if ar;y of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO AlLL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any guestion, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative fi ndmgs, and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . Social Security Number : Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BAKER FUNERAL HOME-Peabody

601 SE 36TH STREET. SUITE 126
NEWTON, KS 67114-8770

'E';rhe biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER-.CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 157 ~ Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funera! establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
.. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

:jj;s_even (7) business days after receipt.

“Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced fuhds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
“eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained~-the

_sinsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

P

'Y..d.u will be mailed a separate receipt tén (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
) 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number BROCK BAKER #1415

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

#**Eajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
. renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

;THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
.. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately ‘censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K;:S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license, '

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO ’

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any .other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
" country? YES NO ' '

4,.3 Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse diéciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
** professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken againét you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to fche Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or decelt in connection W|th services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been fi led against you, or are in the process of belng
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal. date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to.a wrltten explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

i | DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORREC’i’.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee ’ County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BAKER FUNERAL HOME-Wichita

601 SE 36TH STREET, SUITE 126
NEWTON, KS 67114-8770

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: - December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER. CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

‘ LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-257 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to

be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or

money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings an
Zyseven (7) business days after receipt..

" Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
-eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained~the

_,j_»ipsurance carrier shall immediately nofify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

o
[

:You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
_licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon wiitten request. -

d loan association--where deposits must be made within

Please remitto:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
e 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
- ‘ Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
: Telephone: (785) 296-3980

"The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number BROCK BAKER# 1415 (

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license: .

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s<*Failyre to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

- THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE! '

*****OVER***.**



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES . NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found-guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

A

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? " YES NO :

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit décumentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION [S SUBMITTED.

1 DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number ) Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, thelr SSN, and address.



"KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BARNES DAVID W. FUNERAL HOME Coffevville

PO BOX 1385
COFFEYVILLE, KS 67337-1207

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER.CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS: S
Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 10_0_ Amount Due: §650.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employée dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
..money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

szseven (7) business days after receipt.

:Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
“eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

I

dinsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

Al

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980 -

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number DAVID W. BARNES #1828

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

. [ %, ) .
., Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s=Fajilure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee'in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $1,300.00. :

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE! .

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS.APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENT_ATION
K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may

publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. ‘

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or susbend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license; crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or ruIe and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES ' NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any -other
country? YES NO

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, ora court? ©  YES NO )

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, 'mis.representation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administratiye actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
:” investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? " YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date.
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addltlon to.a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, admlmstratlve findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION (S SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicaqts, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BARNETT FAMILY FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 602
OSKALOOSA, KS 66066-0602

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF-PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER.CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN .
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 67 . Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
n—where deposits must be made within

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against émployee
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan associatio

é;,seven (7) business days after receipt.

JbEvidence of this commérical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and -
* eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the

é,f._;.';i‘_r'msurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director.in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: .
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number AUGUST A. BARNETT #2128

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

_Funeral Director: i Funeral Director License Number:

s*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

fbr a total of $1,300.00.

"THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE.
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. '

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

3

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO '

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
_ professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5'.'1" "Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
_asa licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? =~ YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) if you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date.
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains

each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING 1S TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County ' Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BATEMAN FUNERAL HOME COMPANY - Goodland

PO BOX 278
GOODLAND, KS 67735-0544

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: Deéember 31,2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 476 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
..money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

s.seven (7) business days after receipt.

:f‘.al‘Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
- eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

}insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

“H
7

. You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. -

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
oy 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
‘establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number KIMBERLY R. BATEMAN #3104

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: : Funeral Director License Number:

s**Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
 AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
' FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION
KSA 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may

publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3.. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
' “against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
‘country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



..KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BATH-FORBES-HOFFMAN FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 325
ALTAMONT, KS 67330-0325

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-235 - Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

9 seven (7) business days after receipt.

&y

'}Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
~ eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

ciinsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten '(1 0) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
-establishment license: '
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number TARON J DAVIS #2914

“The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: _ Funeral Director License Number:

s+Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

fpr a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse toissue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license.. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license,

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
i. If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
" Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule’and regulatlon affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES - NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral dlrectlng,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, mcompetence fraud mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / admlmstratlve actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO :

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

{2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee - County Social Security Number , Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BATH-FORBES-HOFFMAN FUNERAL HOME

605 LOCUST
CHETOPA, KS 67336-0346

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-234 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within
4=seven (7) business days after receipt.
#
- Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
".eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

ézj_nsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

QL

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are avaitable for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: _
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number TARON J DAVIS #2914

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license: ’ ‘

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

ted is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1 731). Establishment license

t been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
tatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

“*Failure to pay the above fee by the date indica
renewals are considered deliquent if they have no
expiration date. Delinquent renewals%ay be reinstated by paying a reins
for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a f inding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral dlrector's Tlicense,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license,

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convncted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of .Iournal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES _ NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authorlty of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
" country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or saciety, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? 'YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
: embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6 Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
""as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COM\PLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
" granted, or until your license renewal date.

{2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FO\REGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee ) County Social Security Number - Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.

J“.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BATH-NAYLOR FUNERAL HOME & CREMATORY

PO BOX 337
WEIR, KS 66781-0337

_.::The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF:PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There.will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral .
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS: ’ . .
Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-176 Amount Due: . §650_00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
: money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within
& seven (7) business days after receipt.
. Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
zeliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.) )

o

e

I

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. - In cases of lost or destroyed
_licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

i . Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
B 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number DAVID J GRIMALDI #2802

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

w*Eajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE.THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon. a fi ndlng that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. ‘ -

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or.crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _ ~ NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatton affectlng the handhng, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
. country? YES NO

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
" - professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO '

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, miérepr’esentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this épplication before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date. .
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative fi ndmgs, and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County - Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BATH-NAYLOR FUNERAL HOME & CREMATORY

522 S BROADWAY
PITTSBURG, KS 66762-5399

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

“"Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 382 Amount Due: .$650.00
Payment of the.above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

“'Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
 money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

\;;;;-:seven (7) business days after receipt.

<Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds.to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

;}_eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the
,u,;insuranbe carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

7

) You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
" 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

'_']'he name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
~+gstablishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number SHAUN C. JEWELL #2441

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funerai establishment license:

Funeral Director: ' Funeral Director License Number: |

==**Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER**:***



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2, Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
" against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO :

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

-NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

1 DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERSURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

a FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BATH-NAYLOR FUNERAL HOME & CREMATORY

PO BOX 127
COLUMBUS, KS 66725-0127

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: ' December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-188 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: ‘ December 31, 2025

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
» money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within
Zsseven (7) business days after receipt. .
- Evidence of this commerical insurance allows p
_eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is cance

3“ insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)°

refinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
led or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
_licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number ASHLEY M. LONG #2847

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

;Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

*%*Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reins(ated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



13

PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. :

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also. attach a copy of .lournal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO .

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary-action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken agaiﬁst you resuiting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? 4' YES NO

6 Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
“as a licensee? YES NO

e

7 Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? ~ YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which ybu checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . *. Social Security Number - Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BECKER CHAPEL

PO BOX 234
EFFINGHAM, KS 66023-0234

“The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renéwal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

”; PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home .

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-65 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
;, money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within
#.seven (7) business days after receipt. :
. Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
* eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained-the

2 insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)
N

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number BRYAN R. BECKER #1967

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

«**Eailure to pay the above fee by the date'indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the .
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

¥r

i AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

.SI6N THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
‘ FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a Ilcense may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. :

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, conditian, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer's license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral directot’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misteading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handllng, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO. ‘

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
~professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5;,"’""Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken égainst you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report.such matter to the Board? YES NO :

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
-' as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

\

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date.
(2) If you checked YES on any questlon, in addition to a wrltten explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED'DOCUMENTATiON IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BECKER-DYER-STANTON FUNERAL HOME INC

800 KANSAS AVE
ATCHISON, KS 66002-2329

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral

establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home
name. ‘

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:
"“'Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: ' 411 Amount Due: §650.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order fo
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within
ziseven (7) business days after receipt.

Y

g(Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
%eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the .
};}insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

A

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
. Telephone: (785) 296-3980

-ffhe name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
‘establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number BRYAN R. BECKER #1967

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director License Number:

Funeral Director:

s**Fajlyre to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license

renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the

expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION [N THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K:S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee hotto exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “/icense” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant furieral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license; crematory license or crerriatory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misteading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES " NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions. -

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
" bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3';.";Have‘you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO.

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting fram the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremafcion, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

2]

. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you éhecked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board. if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted or until your license renewal date. »
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains

each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.,

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County. : . Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



‘KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BECKWITH FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 663
JETMORE, KS 67854-0663

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE; There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-310 Amount Due: . '§650.00 .
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
‘be exempt from the requirement that payments of préfinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
- money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within
s-seven (7) business days after receipt. ’
iy .
* Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
" eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
gzi_n_surance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
. licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. -

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Numbef KELSI WILLIAMSON #2759

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

ii'lfuneral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s*Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment licensé
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $1,300.00. ‘

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE REA| READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a llcensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has. engaged in
certain’'conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer's license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1f'.‘,zHave you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
""if-you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. .Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, |ncompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or decelt in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? - YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
-+ - investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? " YES __ NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pendmg and until a Ilcense is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the :Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENTI BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BECKWITH MORTUARY INC -

PO BOX 477
LARNED, KS 67550-0477

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF.PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 128 Amount Due: §650,00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against émployee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

s-seven (7) business days after receipt.
?Evidencé of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
. eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

% insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: . .
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number KELSI N WILLIAMSON #2759

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: _ : Funeral Director License Number:

s=+Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

“THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND:
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE! '

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As_,used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handiing, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5." Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
* - embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _ NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION (S SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FdREGOING 1S TRUE AND CORRECT.

Slgnature of Applicant / Licensee County . Social Security Number Date

K S A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:‘

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BEDENE FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 621
ARMA, KS 66712-0621

The biennial (two-year) main/oranch funeral establishment [enewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

.LICENSE FEES ARE.AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 54 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

nesty must accompany this renewal in order to
made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
n—where deposits must be made within

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee disho
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be
. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and foan associatio

,E’-f seven (7) business days after receipt.

,,,,,

Bt

?évidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
_ eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

iinsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number BARRY W. BEDENE #1764

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch estéblishment—if the licensee is different than

the funerat director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: ' Funeral Director License Number:

s=+Eajlyre to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds

for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
" against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
~“‘country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you chEcked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date.
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BELDEN LARKIN FUNERAL HOME

4701 10TH AVENUE
LEAVENWORTH, KS 66048-5512

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE'AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-386 - Amount Due: $650.00
_Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employée dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or

;- money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within
#.seven (7) business days after receipt. .

B
[

**Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds.to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
‘eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

f;];g_jnsugance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)
k3

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
- licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: _ , :
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number ) KENT E LEINTZ #2731

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

**Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the-amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

~ AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

***I**OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or-renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, cdndition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
if you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
. Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authorlty of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, |ncompetence, fraud misrepresentation or dece|t in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO.

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? - YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the ébove situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explénation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like.- YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING 1S TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BIRZER FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 262
STERLING, KS 67579-0262

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
UBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

IF PAYING ON-LINE,'CHECK HERE
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL S

establishments must renew their license on a staggered
name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-361 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment Being licensed until: December 31, 2025

employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
s be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or-
n—where deposits must be made within

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance againét
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreement
» money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan associatio

5:seven (7) business days after receipt.

-Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
" eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

% insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.),

T

o i

g
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You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number BLAYNE RONS # 2863

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Euneral Director License Number:

date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
e Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
tatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

w*Eajlure to pay the above fee by the
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by th

expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reins
for a total of $1,300.00. :

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OMER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PRQCE§SED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION
K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license -or may

publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an :applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain coniduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must .also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO -

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6‘.’;‘Have you ever been found gunty of negligence, incompetence, fraud misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
> asa licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if aﬁy of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date.
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

1 DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUB

‘@stablishments must renew their |

KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BIRZER FUNERAL HOME

214 WEST AVENUE SOUTH
LYONS, KS 67554-2712

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
MIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral

icense on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 02 Amount Due: ' $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

,‘ seven (7) business days after receipt.

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000

;. insurance carri
You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed -

commercial insurance against employee dishonesty.must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
d loan association—-where deposits must be made within

money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings an

ds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

: Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced fun
2 eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

ier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

e Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts

700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number BLAYNE RONS # 2863

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment=if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was jssued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee:by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license '
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

. FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE! S

*****O\/”ER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
,Ii_cgnsee has engaged in certain conduct. ‘

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an ongmal or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?. YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
~ against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
.. country? YES "NO
4 _Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES “NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, mis{representation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO '

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submit documentation that explalns
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County * Social Security Number . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

CREMATORY RENEWAL

B-N CREMATORY

PO BOX 337
WEIR, KS 66781-0337

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: : December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home
name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

.Crematory License Number: CR2-10 Amount Due:  $300.00
" Payment of the above amount will result in the crematory being licensed until: December 31, 2025

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904

Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

T
.
T
E
-
~
L
z

" The name of the licensed crematory operator in charge of the crematory who was issued that crematory license:

Crematory Operatory and Crematory Operators License Number: ANTHONY MORGAN #CO-338

*=**Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Crematory license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $600.00 ‘ ‘ o

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE! v ‘

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or prlvately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license,

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, mcompetence, fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES __- NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

{2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also_submit documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION 1S SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon réquest from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their.SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BOOMHOWER FUNERAL HOME INC

PO BOX 891
DIGHTON, KS 67839-0891

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be aA"USE.R CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! Al main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 34 . Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

nst employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
ments be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
n—-where deposits must be made within

" ‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance agai
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agree!
, money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan associatio
£useven (7) business days after receipt.
- Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
> eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

-insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
-licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number . CRAIG A. BOOMHOWER #1952

The name of the licensed funeral director who is.responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s*Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE! '

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT Bg PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

v he

(. YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority ‘of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES - NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, ora court?”  YES NO :

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO __- :

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, mis'representation or deceit in connection with services rendered
_asa licensee? YES NO

7 Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
" investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date.
(2)  If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entties, or judgments, administrative fi ndlngs, and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee " - County Social Security Number : Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BOWSER JOHNSON FUNERAL CHAPEL INC

PO BOX 396
TOPEKA, KS 66601-0396

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITIONto your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 142 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

ishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
n--where deposits must be made within

" ‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee d
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be

., money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan associatio

zi-seven (7) business days after receipt. . .

- Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

celiminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

_{;.;?ipsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

3
&

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. -

. Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number ' TAMYRA CLARK #2983

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

***Eailyre to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

"THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

i, AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

'SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION.WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. -

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition; limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As‘used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Mlsleadlng, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an orlglnal or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES " NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a

) professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO
5 Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
’embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negllgence, lncompetence fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
_asa licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are'in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES . NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a wntten explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I' DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Slgnature of Applicant / Licensee - County Social Security Number : Date

K. S A 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BRENNAN KEVIN FAMILY FUNERAL HOME

2801 SW URISH ROAD
TOPEKA, KS 66614-5610

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
d, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL
establishments must renew their license on a staggere

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

.':'Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 562 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will resuit in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

honesty must accompany this renewal in order to
made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
n--where deposits must be made within

- 'Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dis!
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be
., money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan associatio

pis

st.seven (7) business days after receipt.

! Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
.. eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

4. insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
- licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

“The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

“establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number MARY H. BRENNAN #3080

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

te indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license

have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
tatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

w**Eajlure to pay the above fee by the da
renewals are considered deliquent if they
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reins

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER**:***



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

KS.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may' refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. ’

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

\

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journat Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions. :

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3.‘,_ Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
agalnst you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation 'or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending ¢riminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checkeﬂ “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this applicatioh before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. -

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a wntten explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County ' Social Security Number . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BRENNAN-MATHENA FUNERAL HOME

800 W 6TH STREET
TOPEKA, KS 66603-3131

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 42 Amount Due: §650_00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

" ‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

#kseven (7) business days after receipt.

v

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases {o be maintained—the

ginsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days 'after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
Jlicenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: :

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Numbér PAUL WASINGER #2942

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

;Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

#a+Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. ' '

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director's license,
establishment license; branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license,

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES _ NO
" If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, terntory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO :

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, 'i'ncompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services. rendered
as a licensee? YES NO '

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
. investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? . YES NO

EOR RENEWALS ONLY:
Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since youf last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

{2) if you checked YES on any question, in addltlon to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explams
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the Ilke YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BRENNER MORTUARY INC

114 EAST 4TH STREET
PITTSBURG, KS 66762-4814

T he biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due'and payable by: December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your. renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORKI! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 64 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or

s+ :money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within
bseven (7) business days after receipt.
A,

* Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
:*eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

;g@_,_ipsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been feceived by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branéh funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number CRAIG WARD #2874

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this mmain/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

****Cajlure to pay the aque fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

_THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER-SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

‘" AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WII_.IAOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION
K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may

publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. ’ '

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
eféﬁablishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable,
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
" embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

s

Q;{Eﬂave you ever been found guilty of ﬁegligence, incompetence, 'fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
""as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? - YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date.
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING 1S TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
i



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BROADWAY COLONIAL FUNERAL HOME

120 E BROADWAY STREET
NEWTON, KS 67114-2222

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-62 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed unti: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or

. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within
- xrseven (7) business days after receipt.

li:“.::« R

‘Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
"eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
ginsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. ‘

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
. Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
e Telephone: (785) 296-3980

* The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number GAVAN PETERSEN #3049

“The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license: .

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

w=+*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
: FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE! |

2

**.***OVER**..***



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH Q%SfION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board méy refuse to issue or renew a license, may conditinn, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct, '

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s Ilcense, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch llcense, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Convu:tlon, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remams? YES NO

3 _Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
agalnst you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO :

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
"professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal chérges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are inthe process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this apblication before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date.
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a wrltten explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, |nclud|ng court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments admlnlstratlve findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION 1S SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County ) Social Security Number Date.

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BROADWAY MORTUARY INC.

1147 S BROADWAY AVE
WICHITA, KS 67211-2234

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 27 Amount Due: §650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance 'againét employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

zuseven (7) business days after receipt.

ety
%Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
: eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the

Zinsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

ey

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
.licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: ’ :

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number W. ASHLEY COZINE # 2394

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license: :

.Funeral Director: : Funeral Director License Number:

s+Eajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer‘s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. )

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of & felony? YES NO
. If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES __ NO

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, mlsrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
~ asa licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings;. and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION 1S SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

1

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

'FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BROCK'S-KEITHLEY FUNERAL CHAPEL

PO BOX 86
HAYS, KS 67601-0086

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE.AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-281 Amount Due: 5650_00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against émployee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
.money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within
;zseven (7) business days after receipt. : ' ‘ .
£
“Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
“eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the

lé[gsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
Jlicenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number MARK HEINER #3145

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license: )

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

***Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a' class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been' RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

fér a total of $1,300.00. .

"THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

' FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose. a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in-charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. '

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO.
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions. '

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to 'the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found gunty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit i in connection with services rendered
" as a licensee? YES NO

-?

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records, court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee ' County ' Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the dlrecfor of iéxatibn, the Board mﬁst provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BROWN-BENNETT-ALEXANDER FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 220
COTTONWOOD FALLS, KS 66845-0220

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their ficense on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 729 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

x:seven (7) business days after receipt.

;‘}Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

nsurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

A5
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You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: . Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
e 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
& Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number GWENDOLYN D RUNDE #2945

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Direcfor License Number:

**+Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amourit equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee hot to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

KSA 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director's license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
badies or cremated remains?  YES NO :

-

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES . NO !

4. Have'you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
~ ' professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
- embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
"as a licensee? YES NO ’

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? -  YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee . County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BRUCE FUNERAL HOME - Gardner

PO BOX 192
GARDNER, KS 66030-0192

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE 'NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 248 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

“'Evidence.of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dis:honesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

z;seven (7) business days after receipt.

:{A!':"vidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
»eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained-the -

;insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
Jlicenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: ‘ .
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number JIRLEY B. BROWN-VAN ARSDALE 18

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
* the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

***Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K:S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that.an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. ' ’

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
* bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3., Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or saciety, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO '

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, ihcompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked "YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date. ,
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the' like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature.of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BRUCE FUNERAL HOME INC

PO BOX 7
SPRING HILL, KS 66083-0007

H

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORKI! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home
name. :

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS: .
Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-68 Amount Due: . $650.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

- Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to

be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within
&seven (7) business days after receipt. ' )

cEvidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds'to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
“eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
_r;insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

& )

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number IIRLEY B. BROWN-VAN ARSDALE #18

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

**Faflure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $1,300.00. :

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLEI

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, Iirﬁit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct:

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. ‘

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securlng an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or.any other
country? YES______ NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES' NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
~ embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7..Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
. investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? : YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

{2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION 1S SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County. . Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, thelr SSN, and address.

~



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

CREMATORY RENEWAL

BRYANT FUNERAL HOME ‘

1425 PATTON ROAD
GREAT BEND, KS 67530-

: ;;}l ;J' -

‘The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: . ~ December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Crematory License Number: CR2-56 : Amount Due:  $300.00
’ Payment of the above amount will result in the crematory being licensed until: December 31, 2025

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after p'aym'ent has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts

3 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
:’ Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733

Telephone: (785) 296-3980

“The name of the licensed crematory operator in charge of the cremétory who was issued that crematory license:

Crematory Operatory and Crematory Operators License Number:

*=*Fajlyre to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Crematory license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $600.00

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
" AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THiS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THmQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.’

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse dlsc1pI|nary action taken against you by another state or licensing junsdlctlon a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you fesulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation,.or failed to report such matterto the Board? YES NO ’

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? _ YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted or until your license renewal date. .

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE IiEQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH EéTABLlSHMENT RENEWAL

BRYANT FUNERAL HOME

1425 PATTON ROAD
GREAT BEND, KS 67530-3187

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 65 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

"Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

ziseven (7) business days after receipt.

j—Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

-insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.) :

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: .
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number MICHAEL L NICHOLSON #2483

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license: :

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s*Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731).- Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

****'*OVER**.**‘iﬁ



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QU STION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

KS.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a Iice'nse may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. .

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license. or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO .

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
"_"‘.:agalnst you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, terntory, the District of Columbia or any other
_“country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
~ professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you chécked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
‘renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is

granted, or until your license renewal date.
(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

- . I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Social Security Number Date _

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BUHLER MORTUARY

PO BOX 589
BUHLER, KS 67522-0589

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home
name. : ' i

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS: )
Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-392 Amount Due: §‘650.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral ‘establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commiercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to -
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
.money orders made payable only to a bark, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within
zseven (7) business days after receipt.

B

-Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
-eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
“insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

%

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. -

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
4 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

‘Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number JON P. WIGGINS #2228

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

_Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

“+Eajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DA:I'E THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately cenisure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer's license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license,

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1 ‘Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
"+ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state jurisdiction, terrltory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed agalnst you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above 5|tuat|ons? - YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM; (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pendmg and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant/ Licensee _ County Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from.the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, thelr SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

BUTLER MEYERS FUNERAL -HOME, MARY
6300 PARALLEL PKWY
KANSAS CITY, KS 66102-1133

'The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renéwal is due and payable by: December 31, 2023

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first Ie_tter of the funeral home

‘name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 527 Amount Due: §650_00
1
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: December 31, 2025

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

,;?'gseven (7) business days after receipt.

'fééVidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained-the
msurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

Please remit to:

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number ROBERT L DAVIS # 2530

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License.Number:

****Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

:; AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

4SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON- REFUNDABLEI ,

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establlshment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Mlsleadmg, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
~ embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? . YES NO

S:{Q.Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
*"as a licensee? YES NO

[l

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

’

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: . (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County : Social Security Number Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
o .

i



