KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

THATCHER'S FUNERAL HOME

1520 N 5TH STREET
KANSAS CITY, KS 66101-2397

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORKI All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name,

_ LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

‘Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 1 ~ Amount Due: $650.00
P'ayment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt. :
Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. '

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

_ establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number ROBERT DAVIS #2530

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s*+Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.
]

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

****'*OVER**‘*.**



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.5.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to-issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. .

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmet’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? ~ YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
" as alicensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: {1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must -also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT REVNEWAL _

TIBBETTS-FISCHER FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 566
BELLEVILLE, KS 66935-0566

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE ' NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 132 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
. money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

4 . Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

¥ insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

:You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

)
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Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral dire
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

ctor in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

JOSEPH D BLECHA #3164

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is.different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

“**Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****.OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. ’

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
" professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

TURNER FUNERAL HOME

918 7TH STREET
CLAY CENTER, KS 67432-2618

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-67 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

'Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt. :

f:Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
elimirigtes the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

>:You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number PRESTON C. ROOK #2479

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

“=*Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1 731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

“THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER**.***

&



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlemerit taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / admmlstratlve actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

‘NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. .

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS fRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County : Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



._KANSAS_ STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

VAN ARSDALE FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 8
LEROY, KS 66857-0008

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST- STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

“Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 579 " Amount Due: $650.00
g - 7
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of-a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipf.

’ ,-E\)idence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
' 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
~ establishment license: .

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number LONNIE VAN ARSDALE #1835

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

"Funeral Director: . ' Funeral Director License Number:

w+Cailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731 ). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
' FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLEI

****'*oVER*'****
., .
.



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license; funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misteading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? . YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
" as alicensee? YES NO -

7-- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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‘KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

VANARSDALE FUNERAL CHAPEL
107 N 6TH STREET
OSAGE CITY, KS 66523-1116

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment rengwal is due and payable by: “March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORKI! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-179 Amount Due: §650.00
Payment of the above amount will resulf in the mairi/branch funera! establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

e i i
Bvidence of.a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
_be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
‘money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savingsvand loan association--where deposits must be made within

“seven (7) business days after receipt.
"Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and N

““eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.) )

- You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. '

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:. :

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number DONALD J. MOORE #2489

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

! : .
. Funeral Director: Funeral Director. License Number:

-
H

“*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license

renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
éxpiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

fpi a total of $1,300.00.

“THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****

e



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
" AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee riot to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
¢ professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5 Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also_submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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'KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUAR‘/ ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

VANARSDALE FUNERAL HOME
PO BOX 488
MADISON, KS 66806-0488
“The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024
IF-PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name. .

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-303 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funieral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.. :

!_l Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
“eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request,

B

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts.
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: :
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number DONALD J. MOORE 2489

The name of the licensed funera! director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment~if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

.Euneral Director: : , Funeral Director License Number:

***Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

e ,

“THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****'OVER**?***



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUNMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

-K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. '

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? ' YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
" bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES "NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incémpetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. o

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPUICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION 1S SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WACONDA FUNERAL CHAPEL

910 N. CAMPBELL
BELOIT, KS 67420-1740

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment 'renewa_l_ is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORKI All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

-LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

~‘Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-321  AmountDue: - $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: - March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of:a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must éccompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

—

- Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

" insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.) ,

7~ You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In.cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses aré available for $15.00 upon written request. - - .

ey Please remitto:  Kansas State Board 6f Mortuary Arts
i , : 700 SW Jaékson St., Suite 904

s Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733

. Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funieral director in charge of the main/brarich funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
-@stablishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number PHILLIIP G: ROBERTS #2683

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

‘Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

#*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731 ).' Establishment license

renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM- MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

.....

*****AOVER*****

z



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, ”Ilcense” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

‘ YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
- If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement ‘agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6.- Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, ffaud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? - YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal,

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
-renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. A

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT TI;lE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the,Bdard must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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"KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WARD FUNERAL HOME

115 WEST 2ND STREET
WASHINGTON, KS 66968-

The biennial (two-year) main[branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST. STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

“Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: " 644 " AmountDue: "~ $650.00
‘Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
- be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

i:E\'/idence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
-establishment license: _ , : . .
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number

V WOODY WALSTROM #3157

“Fhe name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the‘supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licerisee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director License Number:

"Funeral Director:

s*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated ‘by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
 AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
'SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
' FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****
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PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or-
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. .

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
. embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO ’

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date
; i '

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BﬁANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WARD FUNERAL HOME

304 5TH STREET
GREENLEAF, KS 66943-

1;he biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

"Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-277 Amount Due: $650.00
. Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of .a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

""‘E'vidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

* insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

"You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. : )

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number V WOODY WALSTROM #3157

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

**+Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license

renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

éxpiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying
for a total of $1,300.00.

_THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

" AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE! -

*****OVER*****
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PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION [N THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION .

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmet’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from _the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checkéd “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journai entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WARD FUNERAL HOME

408 4TH STREET
LINN, KS 66953-

“_';The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF:PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN .
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

_LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS: _ -
BE-360 . Amount Due: : §550_00

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed unt_il: . March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

W_Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

"You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment h'as'been‘ received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

" Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts

700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785)296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number V WOODY WALSTROM #3157

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funera] establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

=*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

_THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
% AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
‘SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER**_***



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTiL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. '

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

.2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatioﬁ affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO '

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary.action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

-

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

2 If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a writ:ten explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENTI BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WARREN-MCELWAIN MORTUARY

120 W 13TH STREET
LAWRENCE, KS 66044-3402

;The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There ,,v_vi‘ll be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name. '

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

.Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 684 . AmountDue: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to

.-be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or

money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within
seven (7) business days after receipt. . ’

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

“You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
.700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
. Telephone: (785) 296-3980

.».;"'Fhe name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
.establishment license: :
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number LISA LANEA MANLEY #2599

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director License Number:

“Funeral Director:

***Cajlure to pay the above fee by thé date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

.****‘*OVER**'***



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
~ AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

 K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. ‘

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
‘Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLA_NAT]ON FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
baodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO '

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral dirécting,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? * YES NO

6'.‘: Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
" as alicensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

‘Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “Y Es" occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license

renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this appllcatlon is pending and until a license is

granted, oruntil your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a wrltten explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
“each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



'KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

\

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WARREN-McELWAIN MORTUARY EUDORA CHAPEL

120 WEST 13TH ST.
LAWRENCE, KS 66044-3402

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

BE-340  AmountDue: $650.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

'évidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidehce of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be app.ropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

“eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the
insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.) '

v'You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas.66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

Please remit to:

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Numbef' LISA LANEA MANLEY #2599

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:
Funeral Directbr License Number:

';;Euneral Director:
'm‘

**Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1 731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

f§r a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLEI '

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION [N THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a Iicensg or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4, Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
¢ professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law-enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, thelr SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WEBB & RODRICK CHAPEL & CREMATORY

306 W MAIN ST
INDEPENDENCE, KS 67301-3515

A

".“The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 691 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

"E'vidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt. ‘

_Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appri)priately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

% in_§uranc'e carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.) :

Yﬁu will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
Iﬁcenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. -

= Please remit to:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: ) ‘ _
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number JOSHUA L SHOOP #3122

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director License Number:

Funeral Director:

***Lajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by.the Mortuary Arts Board by midnighit of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

JTHIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
f.. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
i FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
_publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition,v limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged .in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable,
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulatlon affectlng the handling, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
“country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, lncompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

‘7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? . YES NO -

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “Y| ES” occurred since your last renewal.

‘NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date,

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the:Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

CREMATORY RENEWAL

WEBB & RODRICK CHAPEL & CREMATORY

306 W MAIN ST
INDEPENDENCE, KS 67301-3515

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST. STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEFS ARE AS FOLLOWS:
Crematory License Number: 'CR2-38 Amount Due: §300_00

Payment of the above amount will result in the crematory being licensed until: March 31, 2026

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904

Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed crematory operator in charge of the cremétory who was issued that crematory license:

Crematory Operatory and Crematory Operators License Number: RICHARD A HANKS CO-166

"_***Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Crematory license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $600.00

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. ‘ ' : '

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERIURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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'KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WEBB FAMILY FUNERAL SERVICE INC

1475 S. 10TH STREET
INDEPENDENCE, KS 67301-8908

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST -STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: - 672 . Amount Due: $650.00
‘Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

v

“Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance égainst employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt. :
N Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

“eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the
insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

!

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has beeh received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785)296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: : _

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number WM. ZACH WEBB 2211

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supeivision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment !ig:ehse: )

. Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

*=*Eajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
éxpiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00. ;

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

' FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****
'



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K:iS.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license.or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a flndlng that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s hcense, funeral dlrector’s Ilcense, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch Ilcense, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcenient agency, or a court? YES NO

5" Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing;
- embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
"as a licensee? YES NO '

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actionsthat have been filed agalnst you, or are in the process of bemg
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? .~ YES : NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court 6rders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WEBB-SHINKLE MORTUARY

PO BOX 325
CLEARWATER, KS 67026-0325

‘.‘.ll'he biennial (two-year) mainfbranch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

iF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name. 5

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 563 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

:-"_évidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

' eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
" insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. "

Please remif to:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts -
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904 '
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number TERRY P. SHINKLE #2201

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license: -

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s+ Failyre to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeandr (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
xpiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

éx
for a total of $1,300.00.
"THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
+ AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE! ’

l*****OV.ER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WIiLL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

"K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO '

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
' against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7.- Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

{ DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WEEKS FAMILY FUNER.AL‘ HOME & CREMATORY

PO BOX 1200
SUBLETTE, KS 67877-1200

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

lF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST: STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORKI All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

: LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

‘Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 708 Amount Due: - $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

.. . Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

2= You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. . ’

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts

iy 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904

e Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

* The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
.establishment license: :

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number JARROD WEEKS # 3013

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

“**Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731 ). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
.SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLEI

****.I;OVER*****.

«



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION
K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Boare may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may

publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has.engaged in
certain conduct. '

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” .as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
‘for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES"” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
_ If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectmg the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, terrltory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES - NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, oracourt?  YES NO

4

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directlng,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES __ NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations.for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pendlng and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. '

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal ientries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED,

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



- KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

CREMATORY RENEWAL

WEEKS FAMILY SERVICE INC

PO BOX 1200
SUBLETTE, KS 67877-1200

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home
name. A

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS: ,
Crematory License Number: CR2-46 Amount Due: $300.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the crematory being licensed until: March 31, 2026

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed '
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904

Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

- The name of the licensed crematory operator in charge of the crematory who was issued that crematory license:

Crematory Operatory and Crematory Operators License Number: JARROD WEEKS #C0-141

s*Eajilure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1 731). Crematory license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $600.00

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****

b



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION
K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may

publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct, '

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operators license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.
f
1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law:enforcement agency, or a tourt? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
' as alicensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxatiop, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

CREMATORY RENEWAL

WESTERN KANSAS CREMATORY

1901 N 14TH AVE
DODGE CITY, KS 67801-2304

-The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024 _
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST-STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral

establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home
name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Crematory License Number: CR2-9 . AmountDue:  $300.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the crematory being licensed until: March 31, 2026

“You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904

Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

- .The name of the licensed crematory operator in charge of the crematory who was issued that crematory license:

Crematory Operatory and Crematory Operators License Number: PHILLIP F. ZIEGLER CO-46

s=*Eajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Crematory license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $600.00

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****

®



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation. affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
~ country? YES NO

4 Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
" professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO
{
7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal. -

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. ,

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE

510 N7TH ST
name.

WICKHAM FAMILY . FUNERAL HOME
FREDONIA, KS 66736-1317
_;_The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

!

establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home
LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:
Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST 'STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral

March 31, 2024

IF:PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

Amount Due:
seven (7) business days after receipt.

BE-370
- Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until:

March 31, 2026

650.00
‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

- be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be. maintained--the
!_iq‘enses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. -

establishment license:

Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts ‘

. 'You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
Please remit to: .
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904

Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

Funeral Director:

the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Numvber'

for a total of $1,300.00.

CHAD A WICKHAM # 2488
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated

Funeral Director License Number:

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than

.SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF

ss*Fajlure o pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

py paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
/THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

4 AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

*****OVE‘R*****

K




PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION W& NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an apphcant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
“against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
" country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse dlsaplmary action taken against you by another state or licensing junsdlctlon a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES : NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
asa licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? « YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
‘renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2} If you checked YES on any question, in addltlon to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION 1S SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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. You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WICKHAM FAMILY FUNERAL HOME

500 N FOREST AVENUE
CHANUTE, KS 66720-1721

. The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK!I All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

niame.

.

"LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

. Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-402 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being ficensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must 'daccompany this renewal in order fo
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association-—-where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remit to: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904

: Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733

d Telephone: (785) 296-3980

ZThe name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number CHAD A WICKHAM #2488

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s=*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

' AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****O‘VER**-***

e



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER,

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
"as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
"--investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? - YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred Eince your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) -If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explams
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entrles, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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'KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WICKHAM FAMILY FUNERAL HOME, LLC

216 E. 4TH ST
CHERRYVALE, KS 67335-2103

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be-a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 12 * Amount Due: - $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

".E_vidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
-be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
‘money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt. .

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
' eliminates the form of payment acceptable. [f such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Piease remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number CHAD A. WICKHAM #2488

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

;Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s Eailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731).. Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER**.***



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
. AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handllng, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
- professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5f'.5"Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? - YES NO

6.|' Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) if you checked YES on any question, in addition to a wntten explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entrles, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED,

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, thelr SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WILKINSON FUNERAL SERVICE INC

PO BOX 821
ASHLAND, KS 67831-0821

) .'The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024
{F PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 10 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

'Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt. ;
- Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment.acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained-the
iisurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

e You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days'after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who.was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number MICKEY WILKINSON #3046

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliguent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

“THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
/, AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER***'**

A



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION [N THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, fimit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that-a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3 Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional associatipn or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES § NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO .

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, ffaud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) if you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WILSON FAMILY FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 166
MINNEAPOLIS, KS 67467-0166

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

'LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

“Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 647 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within '
seven (7) business days after receipt.

A

:3 . Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.) .

N
)A

: You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. - : '

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
a4 . 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
a2 ' Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733

' Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
“establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number TODD E. WILSON #2513

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment~if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

*=*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LTCENSURE

' FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

i *****OVER*****
&



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQ' UIRED DOCUMENTATION
K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may

publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “ficense” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. .

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1.' Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO '

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

{2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, thelr SSN, and address.



' KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

| FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WILSON'S FUNERAL HOME

PO BOX 486
WELLSVILLE, KS 66092-0486

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establ_ishment License Number: 16 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral estéblishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

'Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

"~ eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.).

o

s

4 You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

- The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number BENJI R MITCHELL #2630

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

**Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****

ey



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. :

' {
As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral directot’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establlshment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
'Mlsleadmg, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
-for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Senten_cing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions. .

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES _ NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the hcensmg authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law ehforcement agency, or a court? YES : NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken agalnst you resulting from the practlce of funeral directing,
~ embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? ~ YES NO

6 Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, 'fra'ud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
"‘as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actiofs that have been filed against you or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

\

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUI\')I ENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

KSA 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WULF-AST MORTUARY

PO BOX 236
MOUNT HOPE, KS 67108-0236

_'.The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-416 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt. '

; . _Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302,) .

[
o

v«i You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. : i

Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson S$t., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

Pleése remit to:

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license: _
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number RICK YODER #2106
b

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
éxpiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

'THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

" AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****

H



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

[
"K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable,
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate gnd Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
~ against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
" country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

.7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WULF-AST MORTUARY

911 BIERMANN STREET
GARDEN PLAIN, KS 67050-9142

:The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

‘l_'_F PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home -

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 740 Amount Due: © $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

-{:Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

“eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the
insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

. You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

o

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: . -
Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number ' RICK YODER #2106

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

#*Eajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount eqyal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
;. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
.SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL.LICENSURE
o FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****QVER**'***
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PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
' AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or ren;ew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. . :

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
badies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law-enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES _ NO

6. Have you ever been found gullty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? - YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
‘renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanatlon, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

1 DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



o e

.gw‘ iy I

'KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

WULF-AST MORTUARY - COLWICH

PO BOX 555
COLWICH, KS 67030-0555

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST-STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name,

: LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

-{Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-415 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

-':IiEvidenpe of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds-to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

v
You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

: The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
.:gstablishment license: _

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number RICK YODER #2106

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license: :
Funeral Director License Number:

s

Funeral Director:

****Lajlure to pay the above fee by thé date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER**'***



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. '

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certiﬁcate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board?  YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
" as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their $SN, and address.
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:'KAN_SAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

YAZEL-MEGLI FUNERAL HOME

205 ELM STREET. PO BOX 96
MARION, KS 66861-0006

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:
Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: ) m

Amount Due: §650.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

".Ev,idence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in orderto
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

. Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.) .

. -You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

Please remit to:

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number: BRADLEY YAZEL #3024

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

, ;-‘Funeral Director: Funeral Directb_r License Number:

**ailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the

expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal
for a total of $1,300.00. :

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED' DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER,

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have'you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO ’

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
‘professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES i NO_ -

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? ~ YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

{2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED,

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE-FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

YAZEL-MEGLI FUNERAL HOME-HERINGTON CHA
404 S BROADWAY
HERINGTON, KS 67449-3038

"The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: - March 31, 2024

IF.PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-398 Amount Due: §650_00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business-days after receipt.

- Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

/

~ You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

. Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts

o _ 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number BRADLEY O YAZEL #3024

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s=*+Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been 'RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

“THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
v.: AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE! :

*****OVER*****

"



PLEASE READ AND.CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQ UIRED DOCUMENTATION
K.S:A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issiie or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may

publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s_license, funeral director’s licenise, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Cpnditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES : NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4, Have you ever failed to réport to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
- professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enfarcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO
{
6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES' NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
‘renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above S|tuat|ons occur while this application is pending and until a license .is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition toa wrltten explanation, you must also submit documgntatlon that explalns
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

YAZEL-MEGLI FUNERAL HOME-HILLSBORO CH

902 EAST D STREET
HILLSBORO, KS 67063-1845

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: . March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be 2."USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name,

Y

: LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

‘Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-397 - Amount Due: §650_00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31: 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany fhis renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

»,;Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the
insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

* You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. -

. Please remitto:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
. 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral-establishment who was issued that funeral
establishment license: .

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number GRACE GRAHAM #3186

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment--if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

«=+Cailure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
.SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE

' FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

****-{eOVER**'***

y



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct. :

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” _means an embalmer’s liéense, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
'Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securing an orlgmal or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1 .Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectmg the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
badies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country?’ YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO _

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO ’

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, mcompetence fraud, mlsrepresentatlon or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed agalnst you, or are in the process of being
., linvestigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? . YES . NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: {1) If you submit this application before you are'éli‘gible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. . -

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJIURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County , Date
o
K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

CREMATORY RENEWAL

YODER EMBALMING SERVICES & CREMATORY

1801 W. McCORMICK STREET
WICHITA, KS 67213-3811

The biennial (two-year) crematory renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024
IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN

ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral

“establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Crematory License Number: CR2-25 Amount Due:  $300.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the crematory being licensed until: March 31, 2026

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. .In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto: Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904

Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed crematory operator in charge of the crematory who was issued that crematory license:

Crematory Operatory and Crematory Operators License Number: C0-89 RICKEY D YODER

**Eajlyre to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Crematory license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $600.00

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****
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PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or.renew a Iicensé or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
ée'rta‘in conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establlshment license, branch license, crematory license. or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
badies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse dlsc1pl|nary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

57.'1: Have“you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
¢+ embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO
'\\ v

6. _' Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
" as a licensee? YES _ NO '

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
" investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? . YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

S_jgnature of Applicant / Licensee County Date
3 '

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the'Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

YODER EMBALMING SERVICES EAST
1801 W MCCORMICK AVENUE
WICHITA, KS 67213-3811

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: BE-324 Amount Due: $650.00
Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association-where deposits must be made within :

seven (7) business days atter receipt.

Ai_l{_Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—-the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

o
@ You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed. -
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request.

Please remitto:  Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

" establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number CATHERINE KITCHEN #2042

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license: -

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s*Failure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

er a total of $1,300.00. '

"THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

'SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****

LS



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWéR EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K:S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, niay condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
‘publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct. -

As used in this application, “license” ‘'means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license. - '

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.:

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, fournal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certiﬁcate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordlnance or rule and regulation affectmg the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3.. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
~ against you by this Board or the Ilcensmg authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the Dlstnct of Columbia or any other
) 'country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse dlsapllnary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
_ professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO _

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted or until your license renewal date.

(2_) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED,

1DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County . . Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, thg Board must provide a listing of all applicants, thelir SSN, and address.
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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

YODER EMBALMING SERVICES LLC
1801 W McCORMICK STREET
WICHITA, KS. 67213-3811

_ The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 598 . Amount Due: §650_00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
.~be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

o ’ Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—-the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

" You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. '

Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts

. 700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904

e Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

Please remit to:

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number CATHERINE KITCHEN #2042

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

*s*Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date, Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
 AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
7- FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****
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PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES ~NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
badies or cremated remains? YES NO '

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement ﬁaken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions thaf have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? - YES _ NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. ,

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:
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FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

YORGENSEN-MELOAN-LONDEEN FUNERAL HOME
1616 POYNTZ AVENUE
MANHATTAN, KS 66502-4149

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31,2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

‘;‘Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: 744

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Amount Due: 5650.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to

be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association--where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt. ‘

Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and

¥

eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the
insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

. You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed

licenses, duplicate licenses are avaitable for $15.00 upon written request.

Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

Please remit to:

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

..establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number ERIC S. LONDEEN #2191

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment—if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

‘Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

**ECajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVER*****

o



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSEDQNTIMU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit; revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, i:ondition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an ‘embalmer’s license, funéral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applymg for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
"for denial of the license. .

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER,

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach & -copy of Journal Entry of Copviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Condltlons

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportatlon of dead human
bodies or cremated remains? YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary.action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Boa'rd? ~ YES__ NO

6 Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, |ncompetence fraud, misrepresentation or decelt in connectlon with services rendered

;; as a licensee? YES NO
i} -

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO - .

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if aﬁy of the above situations for which you checked “Y ES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date,

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentatlon that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR
APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMIYTED.

I DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County ’ Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from.the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

ZIEGLER FUNERAL CHAPEL
1901 NORTH 14TH AVENUE
DODGE CITY, KS 67801-

The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payable by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORKI All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number:

BE-193  Amount Due: $650.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against employee dishonesty must éccompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association~where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

_Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained—the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. .

Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

Please remit to:

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number PHILLIP F. ZIEGLER 2485

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

_:_Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

#**Eajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a reinstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00. -

THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL
AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND
SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLEI

*****OVER*****

L



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
- AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revake, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means. an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affecting the handling, custody, care or transportation of dead human
badies or cremated remains? YES NO ‘

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
_ country? YES NO

4; Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES : NO

P

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlemerlmt taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO ' '

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? . YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked “YES” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO AlLL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and until a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date. .

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS T.'RUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, their SSN, and address.



KANSAS STATE BOARD OF MORTUARY ARTS RENEWAL NOTICE:

/
FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT / BRANCH ESTABLISHMENT RENEWAL

ZIEGLER FUNERAL CHAPEL
: 1901 N 14TH AVE
DODGE CITY, KS 67801-2304"

.The biennial (two-year) main/branch funeral establishment renewal is due and payéble by: March 31, 2024

IF PAYING ON-LINE, CHECK HERE NOTE: There will be a "USER CONVENIENCE FEE" CHARGE IN
ADDITION to your renewal fees. YOU MUST STILL SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED PAPERWORK! All main/branch funeral
establishments must renew their license on a staggered, biennial basis, according to the first letter of the funeral home

name.

LICENSE FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS:
Main/Branch Funeral Establishment License Number: _ﬁ

' Amount Due: $650.00

Payment of the above amount will result in the main/branch funeral establishment being licensed until: March 31, 2026 ’

‘Evidence of a minimum of $100,000 commercial insurance against émployee dishonesty must accompany this renewal in order to
be exempt from the requirement that payments of prefinanced funeral agreements be made in the form of checks, cashier checks or
money orders made payable only to a bank, credit union or savings and loan association—-where deposits must be made within

seven (7) business days after receipt.

; . Evidence of this commerical insurance allows prefinanced funds to be appropriately deposited within 30 days after receipt and
i eliminates the form of payment acceptable. If such insurance lapses, is canceled or otherwise ceases to be maintained--the

insurance carrier shall immediately notify this office (K.S.A. 16-302.)

4. You will be mailed a separate receipt ten (10) days after payment has been received by this office. In cases of lost or destroyed .
licenses, duplicate licenses are available for $15.00 upon written request. :

Kansas State Board of Mortuary Arts
700 SW Jackson St., Suite 904
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3733
Telephone: (785) 296-3980

Please remit to:

The name of the licensed funeral director in charge of the main/branch funeral establishment who was issued that funeral

establishment license:

Funeral Director and Funeral Director License Number PHILLIP F. ZIEGLER #2485

The name of the licensed funeral director who is responsible for the supervision of this main/ branch establishment-if the licensee is different than
the funeral director who was issued the main funeral establishment license:

Funeral Director: Funeral Director License Number:

s+Fajlure to pay the above fee by the date indicated is a class B misdemeanor (K.S.A. 65-1 731). Establishment license
renewals are considered deliquent if they have not been RECEIVED by the Mortuary Arts Board by midnight of the
expiration date. Delinquent renewals may be reinstated by paying a rginstatement fee in the amount equal to the renewal

for a total of $1,300.00.

. THIS NOTICE ALONG WITH AN UPDATED ROSTER: SHEET AND A PREFINANCED FUNERAL

i.. AGREEMENT FORM MUST BE RETURNED WITH THE LICENSE FEE. PLEASE READ AND

SIGN THE BACK PORTION OF THIS LICENSE RENEWAL BEFORE MAILING. ALL LICENSURE
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE!

*****OVE'R*****

W



PLEASE READ AND CAREFULLY ANSWER EACH QUESTION IN THIS SECTION

THIS APPLICATION WILL NOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL YOU SIGN AND DATE THE FORM
AND SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

K.S.A. 65-1751 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license, may condition, limit, revoke or suspend a license or may
publicly or privately censure, or may impose a fine on a licensee not to exceed $1,000 per violation, upon a finding that an applicant or
licensee has engaged in certain conduct.

K.S.A. 65-1766 provides that the Board may refuse to issue or renew a license or revoke, condition, limit, censure, fine or suspend a license
for the crematory or crematory operator upon a finding that a crematory operator or the crematory operator in charge has engaged in
certain conduct.

As used in this application, “license” means an embalmer’s license, funeral director’s license, assistant funeral director’s license,
establishment license, branch license, crematory license or crematory operator’s license. Please mark “Yes” or “No” as applicable.
Misleading, deceptive, untrue or fraudulent statements made in applying for or securing an original or renewal license may be grounds
for denial of the license.

YOU MUST ATTACH A WRITTEN EXPLANATION FOR EACH “YES” ANSWER.

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? YES NO
If you checked YES, in addition to a written explanation, you must also attach a copy of Journal Entry of Conviction, Journal Entry of
Sentencing, and the Parole or Post Release Supervision Certificate and Conditions.

2. Have you ever violated any law, ordinance, or rule and regulation affectlng the handling, custody, careor transportation of dead human
bodies or cremated remains?  YES NO

3. Have you ever had a license denied, revoked or suspended, subject to censure or fine or has any other disciplinary action been taken
against you by this Board or the licensing authority of any other state, jurisdiction, territory, the District of Columbia or any other
country? YES NO

4. Have you ever failed to report to the Board any adverse disciplinary action taken against you by another state or licensing jurisdiction, a
professional association or society, a governmental agency, a law enforcement agency, or a court? YES NO

5. Have you ever had an adverse judgment, award or settlement taken against you resulting from the practice of funeral directing,
embalming or cremation, or failed to report such matter to the Board? YES NO

6. Have you ever been found guilty of negligence, incompetence, fraud, misrepresentation or deceit in connection with services rendered
as a licensee? YES NO

7. Do you have any pending criminal charges or civil / administrative actions that have been filed against you, or are in the process of being
investigated or filed, related to any of the above situations? YES NO

FOR RENEWALS ONLY:

Check here if any of the above situations for which you checked ”Yfé” occurred since your last renewal.

NOTICE TO ALL COMPLETING THIS FORM: (1) If you submit this application before you are eligible for a license or before your license
‘renewal date, you must notify the Board if any of the above situations occur while this application is pending and untll a license is
granted, or until your license renewal date.

(2) If you checked YES on any question, in addition to a written explanation, you must also submit documentation that explains
each YES answer, including court records; court orders, journal entries, or judgments, administrative findings; and the like. YOUR

APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED UNTIL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.

| DECLARE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

Signature of Applicant / Licensee County Date

K.S.A. 74-139 provides that upon request from the director of taxation, the Board must provide a listing of all applicants, thelr SSN, and address.



